2001-09-19 / 6:35 p.m.

~Innocuousity~

No, that's not a word. I made it up. Innocuous is a word, yes, sure.

Moving right along......my Call Wave Internet Answering Machine is flashing a banner of the American flag, with the words "United We Stand".

Last night I dreamed I had a boyfriend, and he called me every day. I think that sounds like the first line of a poem, or a song...."I dreamed I had a boyfriend, oh, he called me every day......He sure was awfully needy, so I had to push him away......oh yeah".

I am loopy today, positively, and Lulu accused me of being horny. I beg her pardon! Absolutely not, I am single and celibate, joining the convent any day now, I will marry God, wear his ring, wake up and pray for hours, work in the garden in the afternoon, eat crusts of bread and drink water. Or not.

No, Lulu, YOU were the one who had lunch with your husband, I merely suggested you didn't actually "eat", well, not food. YOU were the one whose hair was a bit mussed....who looked so damned....satisfied. Tee hee. It was a joke.

Man, we have this thing, Lulu and me, we are so nasty to each other, we talk all day, we hate each other, we love each other, man, she is my match, I think we really relate, on a lot of levels anyway. No, I don't want to marry her, but I don't know, we can talk. She annoys the hell out of me, sometimes, but she is cool, overall.

How is it that someone always comes along, someone is always there, at that job, that I can end up talking to, that gets me, sort of, that claims to know me and surprises me with that?

So, I'm on my little computer here, after work, thinking of my little entry, and I'm just goofy, which probably means I'm going to crash tomorrow, maybe I'm coming down with that head cold/chest cold thing the women have been passing around, and the little Call Wave takes a call....."....ohhhhhh, keep that up, you're gonna make me come!", it says, as it does when I have an incoming call (yes, I'll send you the .wav file if you email me and ask nicely - you'll like it, Burnoutchick did) and I'm wondering who the hell that is, looking at the number, (caller ID, isn't that cool?!), and it's "Brenda", from TAC staffing (oh, puhleeze don't let me get a fucking Google hit for that!), and she is offering me a sales position with Earthlink...I think.

Oh man, why is she calling me at home at 6:30 p.m.? Do I call back now? Tonight? How crazy would that be? No, I've gotta wait 'til tomorrow. Sales? Huh? Like what.....what is ISP sales? "Hey, buy Earthlink today!", no, "Hey, AOL sucks, try Earthlink, it's cool!"...I don't know.

OPERATION INFINITE JUSTICE

No, I'm serious, no, wait, "OPERATION INFINITE JUSTICE!!!!". I heard that's what we're calling our extermination of terrorism plan. We laughed and laughed, Lulu and me. Maybe Lulu is as morbid and cynical as I am, I mean she was the one who couldn't stop talking about the bodies being in pieces...(dammit, I was not going to write about the "tragedy" - hey, after my sister was killed my mom thereafter referred to it as "the tragedy", which was melodramatic, understandable, but I thought awfully melodramatic. okay, it was a tragedy, lose your first born child, to murder, ax murder? yeah, tragic - oh wow, I'm revealing too much in my little diary......no one's reading this, right? good.)

So, anyway, I'm listening to college radio at my cube, my favorite station, 88.5 FM, and reading the local free rag, in which the critics name said station the best rock station in the city, although I don't know I'd classify it as "rock", I mean....Willie Nelson, Nicola Conte, Radiohead, White Stripes...etc....."rock"?? And the chick comes on to read the news, right?, and she sucks, she's in college, but she can barely read, so I laugh usually anyway (oh, Call Wave is doing the flag thing again, SO distracting!), but when she mentions we deployed 100 of our aircraft to "positions unknown", and that it's all in the name of "OPERATION INFINITE JUSTICE", I almost fell out of my chair, laughing.

Uh, I wonder if anyone else thinks that is funny.

Lulu did. Even P. did, kind of, but she's a Scorpio and I can't tell what she feels or thinks, half the time, but it's all about sex to her, holy moly. Everything's a double entendre to her.

So, Lulu is saying she's gonna jump up and down on her bed tonight, and I'm thinking whatever has me goofy as hell has her goofy as hell too, and I guess I'm wondering is it in the fucking water at that place?, and she says "I'm gonna have fun with my husband tonight", referring to the jumping up and down on the bed singing, "I work hard for the money", but we, P. and I, took it to mean, well, that she's "gonna have some fun with her husband", wink, wink, raucous laughter ensuing.

Oh well, hard to traslate, women working, women working in an office, women tired, bored, restless, but NOT horny, thank you.

I dreamed I had a boyfriend and he called me every day.

Do you think I have mood swings? I have Gemini as my ascendant you know. "you." Geminis are like that, swingy. Aries and Gemini, craaaazy.

Alright, I'm through, I think.

Thank god "Big Brother 2" was on last night, but only for an hour, and WAY abbreviated. WAY chopped up, we missed a lot, huh? Monya is gone, back to Noo Yawk, and I hope Will and his hairless body win the $500,000.00. Oh, I hope so, I hope so, I hope so, please don't let us start our operation of extreme extermination until the weekend, so we can watch TV, please!

Will is looking really good to me lately too, I mean, yeah, he's a player, or he thinks he is, but he is CUTE! Yes.

All done. Entry accomplished, amidst much silliness and rambling, and a strange phone call/message/job offer (????).

More news later, stay tuned to this diary. And please, keep in mind, this is only a diary, please, no wagering. Thank you. (p.s., it was GREAT to see Dave Letterman, a fellow Aries by the way, read a few jokes last night, then crave more! Dave, you rock!)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee