Sunday, Feb. 24, 2002 / 2:51 p.m.

~Just In Case I Fall Off My Chair and Die of Food Poisoning...~

When I was at Publix Friday night, getting hit on by the old guy in the frozen food aisle, I was gathering a couple Lean Cuisine Cafe Classics for my handbasket, and the one that was Basil Chicken with Angel Hair felt funny. The box felt funny, like it had defrosted and been frozen again, or something. I wanted to exchange it for another box, but that man was getting serious about me (like Bfee, I, too, am a freak magnet), so I left it in my handbasket and purchased it. Well....I considered eating it when I got home, so serious a consideration I ripped open the box to retrieve it and microwave it...only to find that the plastic covering was torn apart, half was gone, and though the cardboard outer box had been sealed, I was immediately suspicious, I, someone who remembers well the "Tylenol Scare" and why we have all this fucking EXCESS packaging in the first place! I was disappointed, and dead set on returning it, taking my little receipt and exchanging it, yesterday. But I didn't. And just now, wanting a little something in my belly as I read and read and read Bfee's diary (I'm up to 9/10 now....everything may soon change in her life - have I mentioned what a great read her diary is?), I decided to go ahead and eat the Basil Chicken with linguini. It looked okay..... So, I just did. And it was REALLY GOOD! Now, if you don't hear from me for several days, start to wonder, okay? Start to worry, okay? And maybe try to find N and G and take care of them? Okay?

Also, I read Bfee asking people to sign her guestbook, and others asking people to sign their guestbooks, and I've always hesitated to do that. I mean, if you want to sign it you will, but really, it's rare that anyone does. And I know it's because you think I hate all of you, you know I hate people, so why not you too?, and you hate me too, but you read me, and you know I know that you read me, but you think that's enough, so I stop writing in your guestbooks, because why should I give you that pleasure when you don't give it to me, right?, but you know what? It's so nice when people leave nice little notes. But whatever, because I'm a bitch and you all hate me. That's fine. Here, for you... :)

Hah! I just got email notification from ICQ...guess what?? Someone just signed my guestbook!!! No shit. Gotta go, the game is on, USA vs. Canada, and I am hooked on Bfee's diary.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee