Monday, May. 09, 2005 / 10:22 p.m.

~Hot/Cranky, and Hot, and Cranky, Because I'm Hot~

I'm so hot I can barely stand it, and I just can't seem to get cool. The a/c is not cold enough - I'm going to have to give in and call for maintenance. I hate the maintenance men here. They suck. They just really suck, they can't fix anything well, it's all half-assed.

I think I'm majorly cranky. And I don't know why I was so concerned about updating this diary. I check stats, I see who's looking (though I have little idea who anyone really is), and I ask myself why I want to update you. It's not for me, not anymore.

I'm cranky, and I'm hot. I think I wanted to write that. I wanted to make it public, I'd like to shout it from my porch, I'd like to ring up the maintenance guys who 'fixed' my a/c the last time, but never really fixed it at all, tell them, no, shout at them, "I'M HOT! IT'S TOO HOT IN HERE!!!"

I suppose I'll have to tell them about the toilet at the same time. At least I'm home now, so I can BE HERE when they come in, which may make a difference, may not.

I filed for unemployment today, but I don't want to tell YOU about it. I really don't. Did I mention I'm cranky? Yeah, well, it's been a shit day, and it began with yanking myself out of a couple of nightmares which were sickeningly intertwining in my unconscious mind. I HAD to wake up, it was awful. And it didn't get much better, not really.

It was hot today, it's hot still, in fact, I'm HOT, and did I mention I'm cranky?

Right, so there, that's about it. I think I'm really just losing interest in the writing my personal life for an unknown audience on the Interweb thing. Again. It happens when I'm hot and cranky. I'm just really tired of things being so damned difficult, and I know this, they are only going to get worse. Just wait 'til I'm heavy into the Alzheimer's, which won't be long if things progress as they are now. I can't remember anything lately.

Fuck, I'm just really hot.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee