Friday, Dec. 17, 2004 / 8:56 p.m.

~The Truth Would Be Too Hard to Read~

It has occurred to me that perhaps I should post something here, in this space, to sort of knock off the previous post from view, to lighten the mood a bit, though there is not much to add.

So, I'll make something up.

Everything is so great! I met a great guy and we're dating. He is intelligent and funny and irreverent and crazy mad adventurous and spontaneous and is in hot lust for me, soon to be love, he says it every day. Fucker needs to go away already.

Oh wow, even my lies suck.

Um, the job is great, I love my coworkers, we feel like such a team, and we have job security, we have fun every day and when I come home after work I play with my cats and knit afghans for friends.

On weekends I go out with my best friends. We like to go to movies and then cafes afterward to talk about the movies. We drink wine and get stupid tipsy.

My new guy joins us sometimes, but it's such a healthy relationship he and I have that he does not get the least bit jealous when I choose to be with my friends instead of him.

I bought a new car too! It gets great mileage and is super cool and groovy and I can afford it, it turns out, and who knew?

I also bought a house. I moved in two weeks ago. There is a garage in which I park my new car. The cats love it, and I got a dog too, to keep the cats frisky and young. They love to play together.

My new guy does the maintenance, because he loves maintenance, and he is mechanical. He says the new car will never need maintenance.

Oh, also, almost forgot! I won the lottery!!! I know, I stayed at my job because I love it so much, the people are just so wonderful and I love what I do so much, I couldn't leave!

But everything is great, really, and when I find more time I'll write here again, soon.

There, how is that?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee