Saturday, Oct. 01, 2005 / 3:24 a.m.

~My Life is Still Here~

Hey... remember when I used to write here? Every day for a while there, every single day. There are a few years of my life planted here, in words. A lot went into it.

I was just watching a Bunuel movie on TCM and suddenly I couldn't remember if a former coworker had gone to the Greek Fest with me or not, and it really started to grate that I couldn't remember, to the point where I realized I had stopped reading subtitles, or I was merely skimming, so I came to look through my online journal archives to see if I could figure it out.

And then I remembered Diaryland! I remembered that I have years' worth of entries posted here, as if I had actually finally forgotten all about it. Crazy. I still can't figure out if she ever went with me or not, so I have sent an email inviting her to go. Hopefully her memory is better than mine.

But I have all these posts here, this diary, even after downloading it to my hard drive, it's all still here, miraculously enough. And after I wrote to the site creator/administrator, he never wrote back to me, but he did start updating his news blog here, and making changes, as if what I said to him was some sort of fire under his ass that was sorely needed. So, you're welcome everyone. Glad to help.

I'm at LiveJournal, in case anyone was wondering. That's where I 'blog' now, and if you want the url just ask. I have contact info here on the page.

One day I might just have to sit and read some of what I've documented here. It's my life, after all.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee