Sunday, Oct. 17, 2004 / 1:47 a.m.

~Nothing to Add, Really, Just the Usual, Miscellaneous, Disjointed Ramblings~

I just received a message from someone on Salon.com, and the guy included a photo of himself, a photo off a contact sheet, replete with red x in wax pencil. Must've been from some head shot session. Too funny.

Reading really good online diaries/journals always makes me feel like I can't write after all.

Diaries at Diaryland are much better reading than journals at LiveJournal, if you're into the reading thing. LJ turns into a sort of dialogue with the readers, a bit of information disseminated, along the lines of "Here's what I'm doing... now".

I'm a fine one to talk. Or write. Go read Omorfia if you want to read something really good. Whew, I'm all caught up now.

Remember when this was my life? When I'd write here every day, when it was all about work, and the crazy women there, and my life here, in my apartment, and my silly cats, and what I watched on TV? Like some nutjob hermit basketcase.

Nothing's changed, not really. I just don't write the way I used to, and seldom do I put it here.

I've had coffee, a sip or three of water, microwaved popcorn, a few olives, stuffed with almonds and garlic, and now I'm driking Vanilla Red tea. It's cold in here, but I don't want to turn the heater on. Reason? I just had the a/c on a couple weeks ago, so it seems so very wrong.

I need new air filters anyway.

No, I've not got anything to note. I've been online all day, and I can't see walking away, it's a compulsion, a Saturday affliction, a certain madness. The Winamp plays the playlist, songs at random, and at times I fast forward through them to the next in line, not knowing what it will be.

The cats want my attention, but this is my time. I need to bathe, but I want to scrub out the tub first, not that it's terribly dirty at all, but I want it impeccably clean for a bath. A bath. I long for one instead of a shower, but they're so hard to get out of.

I think I'm finally tired, at close to 2:00 a.m., but I want my chicken pizza. I can see I'm going to be all turned around before this three day weekend is over, it's already begun. It happens when I sleep 'til 4:00.

And, I wonder if I won the lottery last night. Please tell me I did, and everything can begin to change. Now it's Cibo Matto, "Sci Fi Wasabi". "My bike specializes in the nitty gritty".

No, I have nothing. Just miscellaneous disjointed ramblings.

And, yes, I believe one can fall in love with someone's words, it happens all the time. Cerebral love is the best kind. Mental engagement.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee