Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004 / 6:31 p.m.

~Strong, Will, Plans, Destiny in Nature~

This I found on Cainer.com:

Australian Bernadette Brady is renowned for her work with eclipses. In her excellent book The Eagle And The Lark, owned by most dedicated astrologers I know, she gives outlines the tone of each one. This is what she writes for this month�s Solar Eclipse on October 14:
"This eclipse series is about being forceful and taking power. It has a manic flavour about it, with great force or strength, manifesting in the relationship area. Individuals experiencing this Saros Series may experience sudden events, like falling in or out of love, or sudden sexual encounters. The individual may also exert a huge effort in some group activity."

I suppose it's a bit gasp-inducing in my current situation, but my current situation has been all through that and out again. Gasp, remember to breathe, deep sigh, tense up and ball fists, relaaaaaaxxxxxx.

Whirlwinds are us.

The sky is Autumn gray, thick and billowy gray, the temperatures have finally dropped, but not to any extreme, and yet people are already complaining it's 'too cold!'. Wimps.

I can't wait for the leaves to turn. The pearly gray of the sky always suits the multicolored hues so well. Brings out their sharpness.

In the vein of a diary entry in which most paragraphs begin with "I":

I need to be in nature again, and I only hope I fulfill that need. Other needs include taking better care of myself, being nicer to myself, and not being so sad when thinking of my future, but accepting what I've chosen. It will be okay, it makes sense, it's my own chosen destiny, as we really do choose, you know, we really do.

It's laid out, it just needs to be enacted, and when the time is right and circumstances are set in motion, some beyond my control, the rest will fall into its right and proper place as well.

Could I be more cryptic? It's not necessary for me to spell everything out, not yet. But I want to note, here, now, that I don't want to be sad.

There are things I want to do before then, and I do want to sit by a river and inhale and listen and open every pore to take it all in. I do want to ride down a river in a canoe again, and sleep under stars and smell the natural world. I'm too far removed, I have been, and I know a part of me, a large part, needs to get out of the indoors, away from technology and paper and toxic people and toxins in general.

I am strong. I am good at control. I can only control myself though, and this I do. I can do what I want, I can make things happen if I choose. I have plans, and I am completely spontaneous. Only I know all of it, or any of it. It's just me, I know this, and I can be okay with that. I can be whatever I choose. And I can dance alone, no one needs a partner, some are simply weak and cannot do it on their own.

I will.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee