Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004 / 9:57 p.m.

~The Memory Plays Tricks~

I just remembered what it was I forgot earlier (see previous entry, near the bottom) . It hit me, it just hit me as I was feeding the cats.

After six years of working 9-6:00, I'm now working 8-5:00, and I have realized that it's actually taking its toll, in however small ways.

Last week was the first week, and each day I woke before the alarm went off, got up right when it went off, the first time, no 'snoozing', no re-setting. I had extra time, I got online and checked email, in the fooking morning! It was weird.

This week I'm exhausted, I wake, I re-set the alarm, once I get up I rush around to get to work on time. Yesterday I was a minute late. We can't be a minute late. This is bad.

I'm so, so, so tired, for example, right now. 10:00 and I feel woozy with exhaustion. Like I need to lie down and NOW. This is so many ways of fucked up I don't know how to describe it.

I think people are supposed to need less sleep as they age, but I feel as if I've not slept in years. I feel I could sleep for days, at least. I'm not sure this is going to work for me.

That is all. I did remember though. And that is encouraging. And I just balanced my checkbook, in very low light, added a long list of four and five digit numbers, and got it right the first time. It appears I'm very good at arithmetic. But my memory is only good at the long term, and then it's hazy.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee