Friday, Jul. 16, 2004 / 10:04 p.m.

~A Plan For Days Like This?~

I had to go and leave the Spiderman bandages at work. Dammit. Toy Story will suffice for now, it has to.

Gladys' fluids went all over the mirror, and in the sink, and her claws went into my skin, and she couldn't get a grip on the bathroom countertop on her way down, much scrambling ensuing.

The bandage is to cover the needle jab in the index finger. That was the clumsiest effort yet. And I knew it wasn't going to go well when she not only flinched, but she looked at me with this, "Damn, that really hurt this time!" look that told me I wasn't going to have an easy time of it.

The bigger needles make faster work of it, but they're so... BIG. And the fluids seem to leak out of the hole in her skin, almost drip out, not just leak. The smaller needles take more time. The fluids don't enter so fast. I suppose it was simply taking too long.

I've got a gash on my hip from her scrambling, and hydrogen peroxide doesn't make it hurt less. Maybe I should put a bandage there too, it seems to make the finger feel better.

And how is that, that wearing a bandage makes a wound feel 'better'?

That was a bad scene, just a bad situation, gone worse. Even Norma came in and said, "Mraow?!!!!", like, "Hey, hey, HEY, HEY!! What the hell is going ON in here?"

I wonder if other women in the midst of hormonal fluctuations have this much difficulty performing simple tasks. I've been confused, clumsy, irritable, frustrated, experiencing moments of sudden depression. The menstrual cycle is wondrous indeed, and the events leading up to and during are worthy of serious study, more serious than has ever been performed heretofore.

Ah, but I can use words like 'heretofore' in a sentence and be serious at the same time. I still have some semblance of a brain and normalcy here. And it's amazing I didn't break down and cry after that epsiode, but rather calmly brushed the cat and soothed her nerves, and spoke in even tones, calmed them both really, and fed them just now.

If they only knew what I go through. And to think we'll be doing this twice a week for how long? Daily at some point? We must work something out, something for the days like this.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee