2001-07-21 / 11:35 p.m.

~My dream about Madonna~

This is highly irregular, three entries in one day!

I forgot to write about my dream this morning, or this afternoon, whichever - I did sleep kind of late again, so sue me.

So, I was at an amphitheatre, much like the one where I attended the Area:One Festival recently, and I had really, really good seats for the Madonna concert. But, it turned out that once we (I don't have any idea who "we" is) sat in the seats we wouldn't be able to get up or we couldn't return to the seats. No trips to the concessions, or the bathrooms.

How weird is that?!

So, I was getting a beverage and I had to pee, so I'd made whoever I was with wait for me and I went to do these things, and when I was on my way back to the exclusive seats, and we (who???) were discussing the advantages and disadvantages of said exclusive seats, there was Madonna her ownself, seated in the rear of the amphitheatre, sort of chilling out before taking the stage, and some people were around chatting her up.

How peculiar. Well, suddenly I was amongst those people, kind of standing behind her, listening, yeah, shooting the shit, with Madonna, and I'm no big fan, generally, in my conscious life. She's okay, I admire her, I admire her stamina, her endurance, the strength of her convictions, her business sense, and yeah, some, but not all, of her music.

Well, in this dream I reach out in conversation and as some sort of physical punctuation I stroke Madonna's hair! I mean I just say, "Ha, ha, ha" or whatever, and I'm stroking her hair, and it's filled with hairspray, really stiff, and I withdraw it with lightning speed and we all (who?) know what I've done, I've committed this grandest of grand faux pas! Oh, the conversations cease around me, the place goes silent, it's this HUGE fucking thing that I actually had the audacity to TOUCH the great one. Incredible.

But I woke up remembering the expression on her face, and the feel of her hair, withdrawing my hand not just because I'd crossed a line, but because it felt so damned yucky.

Crazy dream.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee