Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2003 / 1:35 p.m.

~New A/C~

I miss my little diary.

I have a response planned for the most recent, ANONYMOUS (jeez, what cowards) guestbook posting, but it will wait. I have plans for tonight, so I'm not sure when.

But, back to my diary, if I can pretend for just a moment it is still just a diary after all, I'm home at lunch, and there is someone else here with me, aside from N and G.... the 'man'. Maintenance dude is in my laundry room installing a whole new a/c unit thingie, whatever, thingamajig. Oh yeah. I turned on the a/c last night and it blew warm air, again! I was furious.

So, that's cool (hah!, or it will be). I had to search for G, she was hidden behind a bookcase. Behind it. Freaked me out when I couldn't locate her, but I did. All's well, or almost there.

And, and, and, we had a fucking earthquake this morning. My first. I'll never forget it.

I'm very stressed, my personal life is in major upheaval, which I won't, for obvious and unfortunate reasons, go into here, not now anyway, but I can't believe I'm keeping my shit together. It's not easy.

Oops, sorry, a bit of the Drama Queen there.

The effort to piss me off has grown, and it's far more calculated than I could have imagined. It's still quite the puzzle. Don't these people have better things to do? Hell, I haven't even read a diary in a day or two, much less harassed anyone. I have a life to live.

Gotta get back to my sandwich, and say goodbye to cats, and maintenance dude. When I come home I should have a/c, and let's hope, on account of it's HOT today.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee