Monday, Apr. 28, 2003 / 11:03 p.m.

~Replies to Guestbook Lovin'~

From Lefty:

Hi Joleen, It's me. pacbell.net is me. I own the Mac. Safari is my browser. I click on you multiple times a day.

Maybe you and your pal Catie share a computer, I don't know, but it's her IP.

I read some, I skim some, I think I'll come back later, I do, I skim some, come back later, etc.

Freak.

Sometimes I don't even sign in and click on you through the buddylist.

Ah, but you took me off your list, and I was glad to lose you.

Sometimes I click on you and don't read at all.

As I said, FREAK. You are purposely harassing me. It's obvious. What your game is, I have no clue.

Sometimes I click, read a paragraph, don't read a paragraph, read every fifth sentence. Really, the options are endless.

Here's another one, you could get a life?

I read it however I choose because it's an online diary, and that's my option.

Ah, but from the way you write here it sounds like you don't read at all. Either you're severely disabled, or you have ADD or ADHD, or you are just really fucked up. You're not here because of options, you are here because you know you're bothering me, no other reason.

When you password it, it stops being my option, which is fine. Which is how it should be.

You won't be happy until I do, will you? This is what you're shooting for. Again, what is your deal? You and your pal, do you guys just go around harassing fellow diarists for the fun of it? Is it that you are ineffectual in 'real life', that you feel you can only feel any sense of power and control by harassing people online? A lot of people feel the power from the anonymity afforded by being behind a computer monitor. No faces, no body language, just words, just the clicks.

Do I think you overreact? Yes.

And I do so want to know your opinion. It means a great deal to me. *cough*

Do I have absolutely no clue at all where you're coming from? Yes.

You are callous and cold, without feeling, without compassion, you exist to provoke, to cajole, to harangue. Is that a word? I think so. You seem not so bright to me.

Do I care if you ask me to stop reading or not? No.

*Sigh* Of course not. As I said, you're shooting jizz all over your keyboard over this, this is your day in the sun! This is your shining moment! Look, Lefty is a STAR! Whee!!!!

Will I stop reading if you stop writing and/or you password? Seems like it.

Oh, 'dude', I thought I'd send you the password. You telling me you won't be begging me for it?? Don't you want to know what I'm going to write about you? How will your mouse finger stand it? What WILL you do if you can't read, um, skim, um, glance, at this page??? I couldn't possibly shut you out, and deprive you of your life's joy. You dig this too much, 'dude', I'd never deny you. It's wide open, click, g'head, click, click, click, this is your life. You exist to click here. I'm flattered. Who'd have thought I'd have YOU as my number one fan, or is it number three?

Dude, just chill out.

Chilled here. 'Dude'. What, are you like 10 or something?

I read because the option is there.

You could also hang yourself from a tree, because that option is there. Or maybe you could purge your dinner, or cut yourself, or any other thing you crazy kids do these days. In fact, you really should exercise ALL your options. Really, having you for my audience is great. You seem really, really easy to please.

I sometimes don't read because that option exists as well.

Unh huh. Sure.

I guess I just really don't get it.

Know what? You wouldn't. You don't strike me as very bright.

From "guess", whom we might assume is either Catie or j, but we are not bothering to check signmyguestbook stats on this one, it's pretty lame not to leave a name, really, it says a lot right there:

OH P~L~E~A~S~E *rolls eyes*

Oh, good, visuals!

Joleen you are the BIGGEST drama queen.

Huh. Think so? Really? I'm really rather small. Short and very skinny, pitifully so, ask anyone. A queen? You think? Thanks. I feel strongly about everything, I am passion personified. Oops, used a word you have to go look up. Go ahead, I'll wait......

You think everyone is out to get you.

Um, no, actually I don't. I just know that you are here to harass me, and my point is being proven. This is so great!

The world is out to hurt you.

Is that a threat?! Nah, I don't think that, I think you might think that, and this is why you take out your own pain and anguish and hurt and anger on strangers, like me. Notice I don't visit your diary, because I don't care about your life. I don't want to read what you have to write, I have my own life, my own diary. No need to travel to harass anyone. In fact, I can sit right here and let you come to me! Again, whee! I'm so glad we're getting this chance to communicate!

You play the victim roll quite well,

Thank you, I always wanted to act (and it's 'role', not 'roll' - tee hee though). I'd like to thank the Academy, my manager, which is me, and my publicist, which is me, and my agent, which is me, and me, and oh, I couldn't have done it without my diary stalkers, you guys were the impetus, you were my muses, thank you!!!

but I have news for you honey,

Hey! Who you calling 'honey'?! I don't even know you! First your friend calls me 'dude', now you're here calling me 'honey', I don't know what to make of you two. You guys must be pretty tight, you lovers or what? I love the tag team guestbook abuse, love it!

no one is coming to kill you.

Whew! Thank god! Are you sure? Where in the hell did this come from? You must learn a little reading technique I learned when I was about 3 or 4, it's called reading every word. Stop with the ADHD skimming crap. I gave you a stalking analogy, I never said someone was going to kill me. You are harassing me, you and your little friend lefty. That's about it. But nice to know I'm safe and sound. Thanks.

Grow up a bit.. m'k

Ow. Jab. Sheesh, you are right. I need to grow up, and you need to get a life, you really do. If this is how you get your kicks, I feel sorry for you. There is so much more to life than provoking total strangers. And what the hell is 'm'k'? Do you think that's cute or something? You guys are kids. I'm a bit beyond you.

Hey, this has been fun though! Keep it up. I know you want to, you'll go to bed thinking about me. Nice to know I'm having such an effect on your life. Er, lives.

Hey, kids, I've had a long day, and you don't get to know about it, not that you want to, we've already established the reason you're here, but yeah, it was a bizarre day, filled with lots of ups and downs. As I mentioned, I have a very sick relative, in fact he's dying, but I know you don't care, that's not why you're here. Anyway, I'm going to bed, okay? See you tomorrow? Come on back, throw it at me, you know you want to. I won't be harassing you at your diaries, don't worry, because although it is my OPTION, and surely I have the OPTION to harass every single person who is online, I choose to remain civil. I am mature, I am GROWN UP, unlike the two of you. Three? Ah well. Harassing someone because it is an option is not only immature and unfeeling, it's just plain rude. Good night.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee