Sunday, Sept. 01, 2002 / 11:07 p.m.

~Nothing Really, Just Some Photos and Randomness~

Oh my goodness, StrangerLucy, I have "a strong face with a lot of personality"? No one's ever said that before. Here, I've been playing with Microsoft Photo Editor, and the program that came with my camera, PhotoStudio, and I manipulated a self portrait I took a few weeks ago. I kind of like it.

Yep, I've been online all night, mostly listening to the Big Brother live feed, that's listening to the people in the house, live, you understand that, right? It's really weird, and it's nearly impossible to stop once you start. Or once I start.

I've been eating leftover Chinese food all day. I think I've finally had enough.

And I was semi-productive. I did two loads of laundry and changed the sheets on my bed. Now if I take a bath before getting in my clean sheets that will be a major accomplishment indeed.

I looked out my windows to see blue skies, wispy clouds and very clear air. It looked nice, but I think it was hot. I went on the porch very briefly, noted that the wooden frame holding the screens in place appears to be shrinking from age. From weather. And I, briefly also, wondered if the management here will ever finish what they started with the porches, replacing the rotted wood on some, the screens on others, but never repainting.

Here's a picture of Gladys sitting on fresh-from-the-dryer khakis. I took this picture only moments ago really. Notice how pink her pads look. I'm sure it's because those khakis were hot and she's bit overheated here.

I wonder if these pictures are too huge. I should look and resize accordingly.

I should also say that Jason is looking totally 1969 in the BB house tonight, and that the sound of Amy whispering makes me want to kill myself. It is SO horrible. Her speaking voice is bad enough, but in a whisper? Oh man. The chick drinks. They all say horrible things about her behind her back, and that sucks, but they're right.

I've taken a lot of pictures with my digital camera, and I'm feeling I ought to post a few here, but why? We'll see, I guess. Do you know there are other pictures scattered throughout this diary? Perhaps I should delete the older ones? Again, we'll see.

Maybe I should go to bed and read. I love that I have tomorrow off too, and that there is still one more day to do things, but what I really and truly want, is to have a permanent day off. One after the other. I hate working. I never want to go back. Or maybe I just need someone to offer me the perfect job, but what is that?

Oh, and for the record, I did not watch the "Video Music Awards" on Thursday. I was at the movie with Mark, and my VCR taped "BB3" for me, not the VMAs, but I am aware, from reading the Moby message boards, that something happened between Moby and Eminem, and I tried to watch a bit of it in repeat on MTV yesterday, but it was disturbing that it didn't look like video, it looked like film, and there were too many rappers (I typed 'rapers' first) posing and giving shoutouts to Jesus. Blech! So I may never know what exactly happened, and strangely enough I don't care.

I like Eminem, if for nothing else than his attitude. I like his music too, some of it, and his videos are fun. And you know I love Moby. So, whatever.

Also, I'm using IE tonight, and it feels weird.

One more, I think, Norma/Norman/Norm Crosby/Normalou, changed to black and white.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee