2001-11-03 / 11:25 p.m.

~On Diaryland Glitches, and "Fiddler On the Roof"~

Yeah, I changed it back, the font, the "strength", or "boldness". I went back a couple entries and it looked "normal", or as it does on my PC, but very bold, so I changed it back...then I came back and looked at the last entry and it was all faint again, and since I got no immediate feedback, well, whatever. Read it or don't, that's been how I've felt all along...except the time I asked the Diary Reviews people to review it, my diary, then I did care. Yep.

I'm taking a break from "Fiddler On the Roof" night on Turner Classic Movies. Whew! First the little documentary, then the film, and well, I've seen the film many, many times, including when it was first released, and it is one of my very favoritest movies of all times, but holy moly, it's long, and I can only sit there for so long, you know?

Actually, I logged on during the little "Entr'Act", but it wasn't long enough, so I stayed. I wrote email to the Action Center group yesterday saying I'm going to see Mickey Hart tomorrow, so I can't make the meeting, and guess what? Someone else wrote and said the same thing! Wow, I'm not the only person going to this concert! I think it may be crowded actually, and I'm kind of excited about it. And I don't feel as bad for missing the meeting, even though we all know I'm not the meeting type, still, I went last week, and it wasn't so bad, and I thought I might actually go to all the meetings in the future, maybe. So, okay then.

There's a thing with Diaryland diaries, a glitch, and I wonder if it's just me. I wrote to Francine about it, because I first noticed it in her diary, and she seemed snippy when she wrote back saying if I have a problem I should write to Andrew, it's his link, but well, I thought she should know...I have seen it in other diaries too. It's this: when clicking on "next", or however people cleverly choose to word it, one is taken to the diary index page, the index page for that diary, not the next entry.

Try it, go back a few entries and click on "next", or however it's cleverly worded, and not in my diary, because, well, for some reason I don't notice it in my diary. Maybe it's just archived diaries, like in those diaries where people archive their older entries, I have no idea. But, seriously, it's a problem, I think.

Imagine you're cruising along, enjoying someone's older entries, you click on "next", etc., and you go straight to the current entry. Hmmmm, how did THAT happen? Try it, I'm not making this up. And yeah, sure, I can write to Andrew, since YOU don't seem to care a whole lot, or I irritate you, or whatever. So, yeah, I read everything you write, does that make me crazy or something? Fine.

Um, yeah, I think Tevye (how do you spell Tevye?) is deciding if his youngest should be allowed to marry the handsome Russian (Yum!). "There is NO other hand!"...yikes! I'd better go watch.

I'll write something tomorrow, probably. I've not wanted to be near this PC all day. I tried to upload my march/rally photos to the group site, but the server was not connecting, or something, and other than that, I've been watching TV all day. It's much nicer than the internet sometimes. I don't have to make it happen, don't have to sit so close, don't have to type. It entertains me while I just sit back and watch. TV definitely has its place in this society, or maybe just in my life.

Oh, Thrashers played a game in L.A. and they sucked. Sloppy hockey, really bad, I think we had an entire period wherein we did not have ANY shots on goal. Horrible, really horrible. Come on guys, it's THIRD SEASON! Okay, so all the guys are new, and why is that? Why not choose guys to grow together, like you said you would, Don Waddell, General Manager??!!!

Sigh......

Later, Diaryland.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee