Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003 / 10:47 p.m.

~Permission? Approval?~

I'll try to update this in the midst of the new Diaryland Server expansion extravaganza 2003, and hopefully when I click on "done!" all will proceed smoothly.

I'm digging the wine. It's working, really. I think I should become an alcoholic, or a drug addict, or maybe just someone who really enjoys the relaxing sensation that spreads through her body after a glass of wine on a particularly shitty day.

And it wasn't a 'press' conference, was it? It was a 'news' conference. I think that means that the people posing the questions (most excellent, by the way, good job folks!) were TV people, not print journalists. Press would refer to the printed word, and news being a general term for dissemination of information, usually in a television format. Right?

Either way, Bush is a beady eyed idiot. And Hussein is a 'Cancer'. And fucking Dan Rather moved further down my shit list by misquoting the Man. Did Bush not say that we would proceed with our plan to slaughter Hussein and his soldiers, and quite a few innocent men, women and children, without PERMISSION of the UN Security Council or any other group of nations, or nation acting alone? Did he not say PERMISSION? I swear, that's what I heard.

And Rather says, "... and I quote.....approval..." Approval? Approval and Permission are outrageously and vastly different. Which was it?? Roll tape, please. I say Permission. Which yes, made him sound cocky and arrogant, which is what he is increasingly being called. Bush. Arrogant. Dangerous. A threat. And if Dan misquoted, after specifically saying, as he likes to do, "And I quote:", then he needs to just retire. Dude's got Alzheimer's or he's in bed with Bush.

And for every accusation he lobbed at Hussein I said, "We do too", or "We are too". Weapons of mass destruction, possessing them? We do too. Training terrorists? School of the Americas, anyone? We do too. Threat to world peace? We are too. What makes us any better than Hussein?

And by "us" I mean Bush and his administration. Why in hell am I lumping the people of this country into the same category?? Because that is what world perception will allow. WE are Bush.

Just as Americans now despise the French, not that they didn't already.... hairy armpits on women, perfume with no deodorant, snails??? I love all of that, but some people, well, you know. They do have bidets though, and have you ever used one? They rule!

All of a sudden I'm missing the French fuckhead that hurt me so badly. Our sex was so incredibly good..... and I'm wanting sex. I wish I'd stop. Maybe by tomorrow I'll be okay again.

Where was I? Oh yes, the questions were so pointed, so dead on, delivered so well, such good tonality, such up and down, clearly not print journalists, this is the distinction, linguistics and delivery thereof. But yeah, all about dissent, worldwide, and protests, and North Korea, and Vietnam for Christ's sake. For Christ's Sake. Where is Jesus when you need him? WWJD after all?

Jesus would embrace everyone and try to teach people that violence is not the answer. Bush is doing nothing but making enemies. Stupid fucker. He's leading MY country? This is horrible, I voted for Gore, how did this happen???? Mainstream Americans, Middle Americans, Joe Average, Your Average Joe, oppose the war. Everyone, well, half, according to polls, in THIS country, say, "Wha????" Slow down, pardner.

There was some question, or statement posed that got my fist in the air and a WHOO shouting from my chest cavity, and I didn't care what neighbor heard me, and now I can't remember it. Not at all. But it was good..... It was the guy with the full head of white hair, I think, he said something that was so dead on Bush couldn't respond. He smirked and shifted and said something smarmy and sarcastic and repeated the words 'weapons of mass destruction' a few times, I think. But Norman came running into the room to see if I was okay.

Thank god for those moments. It seems like Bush doesn't even really have anyone's respect. Sad, isn't it? When will the uprising occur? When will the coup d'etat occur? The assassination? The revolution?

"We all wanna change the world"

Do we?

Fuck me. Do I go back to D.C? March 15th, people, take it to Washington day. I need to get a banner to post here.

Do you think I have too much crap at the bottom of this page? Do you ever scroll down that far? You don't, do you? I do, on others' pages, I look for 'last five entries', but a lot of people don't have them listed. You should. I don't want to miss an entry of my favorite diarists' diaries. I scroll, I read, but do you? I added a link to Cainer's site.

Oh, oh, oh, someone wrote to him blasting him for his antiwar messages! And he posted the letter!!! How cool is that?! She wrote that she won't be back to his site, because we lost the towers, and Osama Bin Laden is bad, and Hussein is too, and what does protesting the war have to do with astrology?, and he wrote back that he didn't know Hussein was responsible for the attacks on 9/11.... touche!

Okay, something else, then I'll briefly mention again how much I'd like to have sex right now, during Bush's little talk with the 'news media', he mentioned that Hussein is funding 'Al Qaeda-like' terrorist organizations, and then, like a sentence later, he said Hussein is funding 'Al Qaeda and other terrorist organizations'. He spun it around. The words, man, there was no mistake. It was a brilliant little subliminal slip-up. Purposeful. Coached. Say the association, then blend them, then separate them, the public will be totally confused and believe what you want them to believe.

Hmmmm.... did Hitler do this too???????????????????????

Hitler was so charismatic he held everyone's attention. Talk about propaganda, he was an expert, at rhetoric as well. Look what he convinced normal, average, right-thinking citizens of his country to do, to gas human beings! To starve them, to torture them, to bury them in huge piles. That's effective. Bush is not there yet. He may have spun a few sentences around tonight, but he'll never be that good, despite his desires. Fucking son of a bitch.

Yeah, I'm angry. I'm tired of this crap, it's been going on for years, and now it's been escalating for months, and how long can this suspense be sustained? He's holding up the world! We ought to take him down instead. We ought to.

Sex. Right. For just this one day, while I'm ovulating, with birth control please, I'd really like to have sex. Earlier I wanted to make love, now I'd just like to fuck. It's a really base desire, really primal, and alcohol does make it worse, but it will be over by tomorrow, I have no doubt.

I'm thinking I might call Nelson.....

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee