Monday, Jan. 20, 2003 / 1:22 p.m.

~Pissy Fucking Day~

I have no narrowly focused ideological agenda. I protest war, not big corporations. I am not an anti-capitalist. I love McDonald's. I eat where I choose. We have choices in this country. You don't like McDonald's, don't eat there, but don't tell me where to eat.

There are no rules for activism, other than following your own heart and conscience. I am a pacifist, I protest war. I believe in capitalist theory. I admire Ray Kroc and Walt Disney, and even Dave Thomas. If you find a product that the people want, and they are willing to pay you for it, power to you!

How dare anyone question me for my choice of sustenance after I get back from the most grueling national demonstration I've ever experienced. How dare you.

Were you on a fucking bus? Did you sleep curled in a fetal position with people's feet on your hair? Did you brave sub freezing temps all day so you could march for a cause you believe in? NO? Then mind your own fucking business and don't question me for my post-demo ritual of an Egg Fucking McMuffin. Fuck you.

I'm so fucking sick of this diary experience. It's either fake support from total strangers or total strangers questioning my lifestyle choices. I don't even know why I'm here right now. I'm sorely tempted to just chuck it all.

This, too, shall pass, no doubt, but I'm angry. Lederhoser's email sent me over the edge last night, and he's taken me off his list, so maybe he'll stop reading and questioning, which would be nice. I don't need that crap. I wish I had started McDonald's! I would LOVE to be a gazillionaire!!! Anyone who says otherwise is full of shit.

You don't think they should open restaurants in Indonesia, or the Phillipines, or wherever? Is that why you hate them? So don't fucking eat their product. I eat there, maybe once a month, or every two months. I weigh 110 pounds, I stand 5'5" tall. Am I overweight due to McD's?? No. NO ONE IS FORCED TO EAT THEIR FOOD. If you don't like capitalism, boycott, don't bash people who want good, cheap, greasy food.

Fucking youth. They get so focused on the anti-capitalist propaganda train that their judgment is clouded.

****Disclaimer: I am sorry if I offended anyone. I have too much of a conscience to leave this here without a disclaimer. Lederhoser sent me email asking me how I can possibly eat at McDonald's after protesting in Washington. As if McD's represents Satan or something. And I am not only offended, but saddened by the idiotic premise. The two are unrelated. I am not going back so far as to analyze why this country sucks or doesn't, or what capitalism or the spread thereof has done to other countries around the globe. I do what I can, which is more than I can say for him. Mudslinging aside, I read the notes in my guestbook and it's nice the few of you took the time to leave a little note of encouragement. For the sincere amongst you, I thank you.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee