2001-12-04 / 1:36 p.m.

~Propitious and Fortuitous Indeed~

I've only just learned that something propitious, something fortuitous indeed, occurred yesterday. And I won't indulge in that event here, now, but I'm sort of giddy with finding out about it. Whee! You see, because of _____ happening, ___happened, or didn't happen. So, all in all, there is reason to feel good, to relax, to let out a breath. My cheesy Cainer.com horoscope even indicated this would take place. Imagine that.

This is good.

I've read that "How the Grinch Stole Christmas" is on every night this week, on Cartoon Network. Every night at 7:00. This is good too. Good things are good.

Norma, sitting in almost exactly the same spot, looking at me as I walk out the door in the morning, sitting while I blow her a kiss, every day, is also a good thing. She's my puppy. Maybe it's me, but waiting at the door for me to come home, and sitting by the door watching me leave every morning, seem more like dog qualities than cat qualities. Gladys remains aloof, already in her chair, or on the bed, or wherever she is going to sleep for the day, she couldn't care less about showing me she cares that I'm leaving.

But Norman, she sits looking all lost and forlorn (and surely I'm attributing those emotions to her expression), like she's losing her best friend. "Aw, can't ya stay home and play with me? Can't ya just sit on the sofa and be my lap? I wanna sit on you!! Don't go!!". It's real sweet.

I'm at work. It's almost time to go to lunch, and today I will finally drop off my disposable camera for processing. I told myself just a day or so ago that I don't care about seeing the photos on this particular camera, but in the long run, sure, sure I do. H. grabbed it and started firing away at Lilly's party Friday. I had only set it down for a minute, for the first time all night, and when I looked back at the chair where I'd set it, it was gone, and she was snapping. I told her it was mine, and she almost didn't want to give it back, insisted it was "theirs". No, I just set it down, I said, it's mine. No apology was offered, just H. saying, "Well, you'll have some pictures of P. then". Uh, sure.

Three generations of spoiled, only daughters. Ugh.

I said to her, when she was trying to tell me that I'd now have all these extra pictures, and haha, too bad, "Well, if you'd kept this and developed the film, you'd have some pictures from a demonstration at CNN" and she said nothing. She didn't even care that I'd demonstrated at CNN. She hasn't cared about me, nor my life in a long, long time.

I'm so glad our relationship is ending, it really needed to.

But, when I get the photos back, I intend to post some here, for illustrative purposes. Whoo hoo.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee