Saturday, Jul. 30, 2005 / 1:05 a.m.

~It Broke~

The heat wave is broken, I hear soft rain outside, no thunder this time... though the rain falls harder as I write.

A cat on the floor plays with a peacock feather. It's mostly quiet, but for the rain. This is good, this right now.

Chinese food was eaten yesterday, in leftover fashion, all that could not be consumed the day previous, and now the larder is nearly bare again. Must procure foodstuffs, and soon.

I dreamed about skewered food. Cooking it. I know there were more dreams than I could ever hold on to, but they faded away rather wispily upon waking, and for once, the cats didn't wake me. I woke on my own and got up to look for them, imagining they'd both died in their sleep.

There was a drive earlier, specifically to purchase a ticket for the multi-state lottery, but not one number was a match. Said ticket was crumbled and discarded immediately, with grand flourish.

Couscous might be good right now. Or garlicky dill pickles. Something easy, something fast, something to satisfy.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee