Thursday, Apr. 08, 2004 / 10:01 p.m.

~Herbal Stickage - This Entry Has No Point~

I didn't swallow my vitamins very well. I've yet to find the perfect vitamin swallowing liquid - might be milk, but I don't really drink milk, unless it's in my coffee. In my later years (hah!, later years now!), I'm developing an aversion to many animal products (mental, really), notably eggs, milk, and some meats. It's a good thing, but I need something thick and cold to swallow my vitamins.

Point being, I have echinacea partly stuck in my throat. Occasionally I belch (in an attempt to force it down) and there it is, and it feels like something stuck. It just is.

Oops, there it is again, futile attempt to push it down further just by swallowing.

I still can't believe people read this diary. I think I know who you are too. Most of you. Even the one I wasn't sure of, the one who caught up and now checks every day, several times. You're mad crazy, you really are.

I mean really, any time anyone has anything weird to say about any of this, I can say, hey, you're here too. Nyah.

That was the most obvious and current, the echinacea stuck, taking it because my resistance is low. Very sad lately, very down, very low, and little sleep, new work hours, and now new newest job, new work at work, making up for the one who walked out. Yesterday and today? Bad dream, man, I wasn't even there.

It's a challenge, and we all know how Aries loves a challenge, and today I had it, I had it going, all of it, sort of I can do this stuff. I can do this, yes, I can, watch me, unh huh, whoo and stuff, but now?

I don't even know.

Did I feed the cats yet? Hold on...

Okay, this is kind of weird, I posted a self portrait in my LiveJournal, couple days ago, and I thought it was good, I looked intense, but I had this little curl on the edge of my mouth, like a little knowing smile, and my eyes looked deep and troubled, like I've really lived, and this I liked, it was okay, my hair was pulled up and back, it was all face, in the kitchen, kitchen light, bad digital camera, but then I saw the image on a monitor at work yesterday and it looked all distorted, and my face looked distorted, like looking in a funhouse mirror, and I was horrible embarassed, and no one commented at all, like they were all embarassed too.

So, I made the entry private, just like one can make entries here at Diaryland private, may take a paid account, not sure, but I pay for four online journals, yes, FOUR, can you believe it?, and so that's my story. But stats show someone zipped through rather rapidly, through four pages there, and it occurred to me that perhaps someone was looking for it, hey, what what, where's that photo?

Dunno. Really. Doesn't matter, I know, but I just think it's kind of funny.

So, I'm catching up on things. Tonight, save for this little break, which was relevant, you'll see, I'm watching "Guiding Light" on tape. I'm way behind, and I thought if I can, if I can, but I'd better hurry with this and get back to it, I'd like to take the tape in to work for the woman I share my tapes with, or with whom, and I missed one day, the electricity went out and my VCR is not set appropriately to handle an outage, however short, and this is a horrible long broken up sentence, but I was here to find the recap online, for that one day.

Got it. Get it, good, on my way now.

Somehow I'm channeling Wallace, of Wallace and Gromit fame. Right, off you go, now, Gromit. Let's have some cheeeeeeese. Man, I want to have a Wallace and Gromit marathon. Who's in?

Right, off you go now.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee