Tuesday, Jul. 09, 2002 / 1:20 p.m.

~The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly~

I just read my horoscope. It indicated I'll be limited today by my sense of time. Not by time, but my sense of it. Interesting.

Good: I'm home. It's lunchtime. A Stouffers' Lean Cuisine Chicken Fettucine Alfredo is in the Microwave.

Bad: I had to move Gladys out of my chair to sit here myself so I can type. On my way home I hit a butterfly. I was traveling about 60 mph, on the exit ramp, the Kamikaze butterfly just came right at me, at the front of my car, I could do nothing. But I felt horrible about it. A quick death?

Good: Our computer tracking system is back up at work. It only took one week minus approximately 5 hours. It feels so weird to do things normally. The phones are on their way up too. I think they were up when I left for lunch.

Bad: Today was hell, again, answering calls normally routed to an automated line. D., the Supervisor, says it normally takes 12,000 calls. I guess per day. I don't know. But I called back approximately 30 to 40 people already today, returned voice mail messages, in addition to the calls I answered. Hell, I tell you, HELL.

Good: I fucked around a bit with Branford's diary design, what little I could without him having a Gold Membership, last night, and I think it looks cool. Just changed the color, the font, the Signmyguestbook design, the SiteMeter design. Little things.

Bad: I can't see his Courier New font on this PC. Must be a Netscape 4.5 flaw, yet ANOTHER, I know, I know. Soon. In the process of logging in as him, here at home, then me in another window (STUPID!), I ended up changing my design to his and fucked my diary all up, tried to fix it late, very late, and I think it's back to normal, but I'm obsessed with wondering what's missing. Won't make that mistake again.

Good: I was able to finish tweaking his diary at work on my break. Ahhhh....the glorious T1 connection. Nice. Quick.

Ugly: Me. I look like hell. My skin is broken out. Crappy diet, no exercise, stressed out (!), too much sleep followed by not enough sleep. I've been borderline nervous breakdown freaking out yesterday and today. I need to CALM DOWN. It will all be okay.

Irrelevant: Email from Jon. So fucking what? It's too late. Yeah, I say this now, but it's what I feel. I'm sick of thinking about him. I don't even want to read it. I want to put it aside and read it years from now.

One more Good: I helped Listerine yesterday, nothing special, just helped her with her work. I like to help people, I like to work out tough challenges, computer snafus, etc. No big deal. Say "thank you", I'm good. (oops, I typed "god" at first, not "good"!!!) So she asks me to write down 3 of my favorite snacks. She's going to compensate me. This makes me uneasy. But I let her. Today she comes in with TWO bags of Lay's Chips, plain, just as I like. And to think I was eating those weird dill things yesterday. Now I have two bags. Life is not all bad. (oh yes, she put the two chips bags in the bag from the store, a white plastic bag upon which she'd drawn a picture of me - basically a smiley face with long black curly hair)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee