2001-07-22 / 9:10 p.m.

~This entry has no title~

Wow, I just spent about an hour and a half editing all my entries so that the entry titles appear on the pages. Why? I'm not sure.

I was just thinking, too much, no doubt, that if someone reads a page of my diary, one entry, never clicks on the "older entries" link, never sees all the wonderful and oh-so-clever titles I came up with for each one, well, then that person is missing out.

This way, this new and improved way, everyone can see the title I've chosen, right here, on the entry page. Hmmmmm.

I don't know, other people do it, and no I'm not jumping off a cliff, or shoving spoons up my nose, or shooting heroin (huh?), I'm not following the pack, I'm just improving things a bit.

Still, man, how tedious can you get?! With a 14.4 modem....um, it took a while, yeah, an hour and a half, about.

So, today I went to the FOX to see "The Emperor's New Groove", and it was really good. Much better than I expected. I seemed to remember it receiving bad reviews, but it was very clever, nice colors, and hey, Eartha Kitt for chrissakes! Wow. She was all skinny and purple and wrinkled. She had these little ski jump boobs, way down low on her torso, they even wiggled when she ran. Anyone else see that, I wonder?

It was fun, really, David Spade made a good lead character for an animated film.

But, I drew the line at going back tonight to see "The Mummy Returns". Maybe if I weren't by myself, maybe if I knew someone else to go with, not to make that drive again, alone. Not that it's miles and miles or anything, but it is kinda far, and my equilibrium felt off. Strange. Part of the AIDS/Cancer or whatever, surely.

I felt weird about not going though - I was all ready, but suddenly felt so tired, so logy, enervated (my favorite words to use to describe when I'm really tired), I almost left, then pictured me driving, pictured me trying to maintain my lane on the highway, parking in that same spot, for free, walking back up that hill, sweating, again, waiting for the movie to start, being cold from the a/c, watching the previews, the cartoon, and some movie I would leave thinking was really stupid.

Then I'd be walking back down that hill, the wind would be blowing, and I'd wish I had some friend there with me, someone to talk to about the movie.

So, I stayed here, added entry titles to all my entries.

Newsflash: I talked to Robert (read some of my early entries!) on Yahoo Messenger last night. He says, again, how he's missed me, how good he feels after talking to me, how he feels this way and has never quite felt this way before (and I gag as I'm reading him). Right, well, he invited me to a movie and let me pick, the movie, the day, the theatre, so we're going to see "Final Fantasy" on Wednesday, and he will drive in from his town, far away.

It was funny, odd funny, and I was thinking, sure, sure, right, I know how this goes, he won't show up, it won't happen, we won't go, what do I care, etc., and he says, "I just bought our tickets". Because, well, he's online, and so am I, and he's done it, just like that. It's a done deal, as they say.

That will be Wednesday. I feel weird about it. I don't "date". This is strange.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee