Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2003 / 10:34 p.m.

~This Is Some Happiness~

I'm beginning to remember what it was like, this computer, using it, how fast it is, and what I installed on it. I'm listening to the "Jungle/D&B" station on Netscape Radio. I listened to my entire KaZaA playlist, on Winamp (with the Moby artwork skin). I've just been perusing my digital camera .jpgs. LiveWeatherBug tells me it's gone down to 74 degrees outside and there is a flash flood watch. I'm using IE6. And I defragged last night, so things are running fairly smoothly. When I look at how much room is left on the hard drive, some 3GB, I have to lick my lips from salivating.

I wanted to transfer bookmarks and emails from the old PC, but I can't seem to shut this one down. Soon.

For now, two photos I took of Gladys at the end of last year, with the digital camera. Both are awfully close, one called CloseGladys:

One called ExtremeGladys:

I won't even get into the technique behind that one. Suffice to say there was one, a technique.

And this is me, just because I look better in black and white. The tendons stand out in my neck because I'm holding the camera out in front of me to snap the photo. I'd cut my hair myself, and it was still really short, for me. It's really long now, quite the opposite, but I like the way it looks here, though I think it was still wet - I might cut it again soon.

I bought a Thank You card for our IT guy at work, and left it on his desk, a note inside telling him how everyone had told me I should ask him for help, and I'm so glad I finally did. He fixed it, and he rules, and that's exactly what I told him.

Drum and Bass gets old fast.

I have my computer back and it is making me happy. Now I want a new monitor, and a new mouse, and, and, and, if I win the Lottery tonight, we shall see.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee