Friday, Oct. 11, 2002 / 9:27 p.m.

~Too Sick To Take Any Sort Of Time With This At All~

I was going to sit here and finish reading some diaries, and write in my own, but I feel like I should be throwing up. I have a constant urge to cough, a dry and fairly unsatisfying hack.

Thrashers just lost their Season Opener, season 4, against the Eastern Division champs from last season, the Carolina Hurricanes. This sucks because we had the lead early on, 3-1, but blew it after that. Carolina responded with 4 unanswered goals. Whee. And I thought things could change. Too early to tell? Unh huh.

Nauseous. Dry hack, constant urge. Is it the Dayquil? Was it the Wolfgang Puck canned chicken noodle soup? That shit was nasty. Let me just say it, nasty. It had shreds of chicken, loads of fat and NO flavor. The Campbell's had more flavor, how can this be?

Oh, did I mention I am sick?! I'm sick. As in, what the fuck is wrong with me? sick. This has to be more than 'just a cold', right?

I went to work today. I hardly remember. I think I sat and read A Cook's Tour (TV show of same name is on Food Network as I write this....) and wished I weren't sick. There's more to say, but maybe it's the soup, I feel really sick, like really, really sick. I may throw up, I'm not sure. And just like I never get sick, I never throw up. I'm breaking all kinds of records here.

Hopefully tomorrow I'll feel good as new, or at least good as clean and used, you know, clothes terms, and then I'll read diaries and update this thing appropriately. If not, well, then not. Fuck me to tears, I feel like puke. I really do. I'm going to go lie down now.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee