2001-11-27 / 10:48 p.m.

~Web Design, Schmeb Design!~

Okay, I read the other day that there are now 32 million subscribers to AOL. Did you read that? 32 MILLION!! And, unless they're all non-conformists, which clearly they're not, judging by the fact they signed on to AOL...., and downloaded Netscape, they are using Internet Explorer, and any of them that see this diary, probably, oh, what, .0000000000000001% of them?, will see what I saw when I logged on to the 'net from work, on IE....it sucks on IE!

Sucks!

The older page, the "older" page, the one I thought looked so cool, well, on IE the border repeats, there's another "strip" on the right! Egad! I didn't put that there! Why is it repeating? It sucks.

I'm using Netscape 4.5 here, installed by my brother on this PC when he "built" it for me in '98. It's fine. I like it fine. You hear me? And this old teensy monitor, like 14 inches or something, or is it 13?, well, the color saturation is superior, it's a CTX, and I've read that all they do is monitors, monitors are them, you know? So, yeah, I use THIS PC to do my "web design", and well, on it things look groovy, damned fine even, and everywhere else they suck!

I'm going to re-think this, and don't be surprised if I give up and go back to what I had. I may throw in the towel on this one....if it's going to look so good here, and so much like fuck elsewhere, then what's the point? Oh yeah...it's a DIARY, it's MY DIARY, it's just for ME!

Hah!

And the guestbook thing....well...I tried to put in a background and it didn't work. I know I can change the colors, and the text, yeah, but it wouldn't accept the background. Hmmmm......

Whatever, why should I care, why bother? I don't know, it was fun, or so I thought.

I got another big headache after lunch today, probably due to the chocolate chocolate chip muffin, and nothing else! Migraine like, nausea, aversion to sounds, bright lights, no way was I going to Wal Mart, even if they do have those pleasing pinkish natural light fluorescents that make everything/one look so nice.

I came home, via Hardee's, ate, watched "GL" on tape, and it is getting good, this goofy time-travel plotline, and "Gilmore Girls", and Luke is soooo cute, I know he and Lorelai will never "do it", but I love their "relationship", and "24", just because now I'm hooked, oh, and "Real World", which was kind of stupid. Now, I'm going to look at my beautiful diary in beautiful Netscape and sit here to curse Microsoft, AOL and Time Warner, and maybe CNN too, and why do they have to say "Twenty Four Seven" now?? It's slang for chrissakes! SLANG has no business in the news! News should be presented in English, pure English, no vernacular, no slang, no jargon, come on! "News Twenty Four Seven"??? What is it, MT FUCKING V?

Okay. I'm fine, don't worry. Just venting a bit.

I'm really pissed about my diary layout. Clearly I'm an amateur. At least I know this. May I recommend to everyone who can see this, stop looking at it in IE....NOW. If this means going elsewhere, fine. But why not just download Netscape? Why do you like IE? Everything on IE looks funny, it's all over to one side, have you noticed? Hotmail? Everything. On Netscape there is balance, it's like cyber Feng Shui (oh, did I spell that right?). Oh, I know, you're all at work, and work equals Windows NT, most likely, work equals IE, oh, that's it. Well, why aren't you WORKING??

I'm Audi. (See, what if the talking heads on CNN Headline said that? "News, Twenty Four Seven, this is Joe Dickhead, I'm Audi 5000").

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee