2001-11-27 / 1:31 p.m.

~Chocolate Muffins, Harley Davidsons, Talking Thermometers and Familiar Scents~

Home at lunch....ahhhh.....I'm not eating though. Not hungry. Nope. P. brought in muffins this morning, and I ate most of a chocolate muffin. What is the point of that? It's like eating those Count Choculas or something, or chocolate chocolate chip cookie dough, or something, for breakfast, but I accepted it (either that or banana nut - uh, no, I don't think so) graciously and ate away. So, I'm not exactly hungry, not yet.

It was strange going back to work after 5 days off, even stranger getting up early, even stranger waking up all night long after vivid dreams which felt like they were keeping me from resting at all. Plus, it was too damned warm! Sleeping with the fan in the window and it's almost December? This is insane, truly.

Oh, I got my Avon order from L. today! How fun!! I got a Mattel Hot Wheels Harley Davidson 'Fat Boy' replica, and it is way cool! It was all affixed to its box though, so I had to use fingernails, scissors, and my pocket knife's screwdriver to get the thing off, but once I did....well....you know. Vrrrrrrooooom! I left it at work so I can have something to play with later.

Reminds me, I used to have Hot Wheels all the fuck over my desk at work, but one day I decided to make my workspace less inviting so I'd be more likely to find another job, took everything home, and now it's boring. But we can fix that, yes we can.

I got some lotion too, hand cream, to be exact, and it smells great, it's cocoa butter, but the smell is one of those familiar smells, I can't place it, but it reminds me of my past. It's a good smell. Yes. Love it.

I got a talking thermometer too (isn't Avon great?!)! I took my temperature a couple times and I'm running a bit cold, only 97 or so. A "pleasant female voice" read me my temp, "Your current body temperature is 97 degrees Farenheit". Thank you. How pleasant of you.

Fun, fun, fun.

And the usual stupid phone calls - I won't even get into that here. Ugh. Customer Service.

Anyway, couldn't get on the Internet PCs at work, they were being used, and that pissed me off, but I'm over it. Now, it's time to go back, to finish out the day, and hopefully I'll go to Wal Mart after work for some needed items, and much impulse buying! Wheeeee....!!!!

(Hey, I'm really pretty happy with my new diary layout, especially the "older" page...have you seen it? It's cool! Now if I could just figure out how to re-do my guestbook....)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee