2001-09-06 / 8:40 p.m.

~What's the name of THIS entry?~

Helluffino. Um, that's Hell If I Know.

Man, okay, I have random thoughts in my head, so what's new, I know, but here goes. I'm kinda really tired too, so what's new, yeah, duh.

Mr. Fatboy Slim was just on stage at the MTV Video Music Awards!! I can't sit and watch the show, I'm not sure why, maybe because I'm not into Jamie Foxx, maybe because I hate scripted MTV blather, the stuff he's supposed to say, maybe because I'm not into oh, maybe 99% of the music they'll be playing, maybe? Maybe...ah...here it is...now we get to it....I know for a fact that they will be playing the holy fuck out of this show, like immediately after it's over tonight, then all day tomorrow, or the next day, and all weekend, well, that is the next day, isn't it?

These short weeks are weird, yes? I realized I wrote about Linda not humming on Monday, like maybe it was against her religion, then the next day I thought about it, and how anal retentive is that to be obsessing about diary entries later in the week, but I realized it wasn't Monday on Monday at all, no, it was Tuesday.

Maybe I should be drinking more beer. I don't know.

Oh, yeah, so I hear this song coming from the TV, just a bit ago, okay, and I like it, and it's this song I saw this bizarre and very surreal video for a few days ago, on IFC (Independent Film Channel), and I thought the film/video was a short film, I didn't realize it was a music video, but it was Christopher Walken dancing, and yeah, I know all about him, read a GREAT profile of him in Entertainment Weekly a few months ago, know he's multi-talented, actor of stage and screen, ex-hoofer, etc., and isn't this a LONG sentence, but so I didn't know the song, but the dancing was amazing, he was amazing, and this song was really cool!

A new sentence, and paragraph, begin here. So, at the end there is a credit, it's Fatboy Slim, and well, I just saw Mr. Fatboy live and in person Friday night, but I didn't hear THAT song, but I was in a frenzy, and intoxicated Friday night, so, I guess it doesn't count.

Oh, man, long story short, okay? Apparently that is the "Weapon of Choice" video, the one Keya asked me if I'd seen, Keya is the girl who works with us, the temp, and she is very young and likes the music the kids are listening to, because she's a.....kid. And she asked me, today, if I liked that video, but she didn't describe it, and I said, "Wha...?", and there it was, it just won some award, THAT video, THAT video of the amazingly talented Christopher Walken dancing all over this lobby, through the air, on the furniture, etc., to Fatboy Fucking Slim!

And there he was, both of them, all three of them, the video director guy, who won the award, Christopher Walken, and he looks FINE for a man his age, (which is what?), and Fatboy, and I ran into the living room, duh, obviously, to see this acceptance thing, and to say, "Oh, that's what that is", and let realization wash over me (mmmmm......clean!), and Fatboy looked great! Norm! He looked just like he did Friday, the fucker is HAPPY! He smiles, he grins, shit eating grins, he shrugs his shoulders like a kid, he is humble and happy!

Whee!

Okay, that does it, I am ordering some CDs online soon! MyMusic.com, here I come!!!!!!!!!! Fuck Amazon, okay, they're not cheap, do some research people, go to MySimon.com to comparison shop...

Blah, blah, blah.

My mouth tastes of onions.

Cat, I will forever always think of you when I eat tuna! Tonight I made a killer sandwich for dinner: whole wheat bread toasted, two slices, on top of which went a generous slathering of mayonnaise (say it as the French do: "My -oh- nezzzzz"), upon which was dumped and pressed an entire can of StarKist white chunky albacore tuna, upon both slices of bread, natch. Then....tomato, sliced, over which is sprinkled salt, pepper, seasonings of choice, lemon pepper, etc., upon which are laid rings of freshly chopped raw onion, both slices all of this, of course (deal with onion breath for the rest of the night, k?), on top of which, to top it all off......garlic cheddar! Oh yeah! Hey, can other people find this stuff, or is it peculiar to the Farmer's Market where I get my gourmet goodies?

Put both loaded slices of wondermous gourmosity under the broiler, or if you have a toaster oven, which I do not, use that. Melt the cheddar, eat. Oh wow!

Oh, don't forget to give the kitties a taste of the tuna 'cause they'll come running into the kitchen, all "Meow, Meow, MEOW!!!! MeFuckingYOW!!!!!" until you do.

Fun!

(Pause to actually laugh out loud here...I am amusing myself)

Yeah. I'm really tired. I hate my job. Yeah! I didn't talk to anyone all day, well, only if I had to, and it was GREAT! I recommend shunning one's hated coworkers, it's the BESTEST.

Um, "The Amazing Race" was amazing! Oh, it had Bruckheimer all over it! The Land Rover, van, whatever chase scene alone, man, all that jumpy, suspenseful editing, and the couples chosen, the fucking New Yawkuhs, most of 'em: "These flies are like Lobstahs heeeyuh!". Classic. New Yawkuhs in Johannesburg, what could be funnier? I'll probably watch the "encore" on Sunday. It was realityicious!

Yeah, I should've had a beer.

(Ever notice how most of my paragraphs start with "Yeah" or "Right" or "Oh" or "So" or "But" or "And"?) - Or....

"Um", let's see...work...check! "Amazing Race"...check! Fatboy Slim....check! Tuna melt sandwich thing....check! Another link to Cat's diary....check! Okay, I think I'm through.

Oh, wait, no, wait, diaryland was DOWN today, and that sucked! Man, I couldn't read diaries on my break at work, I couldn't read diaries when I was home at lunch, it was awful, just awful.

Ooo, oooo, time for "Big Brother 2", live! Ooo, this is IT! Will or Nicole (are her eyebrows tattoos?), oh, I am gonna pee my skirt. Yeah, no pants, just an old skirt, it's comfy to wear at home, and N and G like to sit on it all spread out on the sofa.

WAIT, there's more (later that evening.....post "BB2".....). I just got my favorite Google search yet: "Teens Fucking in Tires"! Love it! That is all.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee