Monday, Mar. 29, 2004 / 1:16 a.m.

~One Day, Soon Perhaps~

I'll assume that one day the desire to write here again will strike me. But now, eh, not so much. It was a few things that turned me off, maybe three things total, could be four. Not just one, don't think it was one. It wasn't her, or him, or any comment, or any idea, or all the traffic from the diarist.net awards, but that award nomination had a lot to do with it. It's strange to be nominated for something like that, just for writing my life. And then to be judged on how I write my life. That's really fucked up, if you think about it. And if I'd won, I'd be unhappy with the increased traffic, and though I did not win, I was unhappy with the increased traffic, and all in all, and overall, and in light of, and etc. too, I just don't feel it right now.

I've never taken more than a day or two away, three tops, probably, in almost three whole years, but now, I'm toying with leaving it altogether. Events will decide for me, no doubt. Needing to relay them, or not. A lot has been happening actually. A lot seems to be going on for me right now. A lot of things are different, there seem to be a lot of opportunities, and I've met a lot of new people. Key word here is 'lot'. Add 'a' in front of it and that is the gist. That's all you need to know. People come and go, I've always said it, I write it all the time, it's a theme, it's a mantra I can repeat to myself, you can too. Change is good, you can count on it, and comfort is key. Holding on to what needs to be held on to.

That said, it has been written. I'll write again, at some point, for now I don't feel good being here.

I'll get it back.

Tonight I drummed. I partook, and I was good. I am a white chick with intense rhythm. I drum, you drum, he, she, it drums. And they? They fucking rock with the drumming. New people, hugs all 'round. It feels good. Sleeping with someone wrapped around me feels good too. Sleeping, listening to sleep sounds. There is so much more, this is what I know now. It all feels good, and I should get to bed.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee