Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005 / 12:40 a.m.

~Just a Little Bit~

I was just sitting here scrolling through some page or other, my right hand on the mouse, when a cockroach attacked me! I mean it, it dive-bombed my mouse hand, all kamikaze-style. I shook it off, only seeing a dark blobby blur out of the corner of my eye, but certain of what it was anyway, and let out a little scream in spite of myself. Okay, a biggish sort of scream, must have been, because both cats ran in fear.

G cat then saw it, but just sort of said, "Hey, yeah, a roach alright", whilst I shouted "Get it!" to no avail. The bug is cozily ensonced in piles of paper, of which there is no short supply in this abode. Ah well. It's our first of the season, this cockroach, and it made it all the way from the front door, where N cat first saw its little antennae poking through on Saturday night. I had opened the door to push it out instead of in, but it chose in, and there we are. Here we are, rather.

Speaking of Rather, I can't believe Peter Jennings is really gone. And I know a lot of people have 'blogged' about him today, but I found out kind of late, so I'm excused. Lung cancer kills quickly, I'd surmise.

Bond, James Bond, movies on AMC all week, so tune in, kids. They're showing the full screen versions first, then wide screen immediately following, and this is nice, really.

That's it. Really, that's all I've got.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee