Sunday, Jan. 09, 2005 / 11:04 p.m.

~Head No Longer Askew~

It was a good weekend, it was. I got too much sleep, perhaps, but I got out to see my current favorite movie for a second time, had a nice online chat with the one I so seriously crushed upon early last year, and it feels like it might be possible for us to be friends in the future, which makes me feel warm inside.

And speaking of friends, I reconnected with good good friends I've not seen in far too many years, had an amazing dinner at their house, met their beautiful and highly intelligent little girls, and their giant cats, and sat for hours talking in their lovely home. Perfection.

We drank all three bottles of wine I brought, and ate accordingly, a fantastic meal of yogurt and spiced chicken, couscous, chard, lots of fruit, good bread, and though little sleep was had by them afterward, I slept it all off nicely, and today ate well and watched the new "24", and wrote and read a bit, and I just feel cozy and good. Like I do have friends, and that's really all that matters.

My cousin emailed again, wants to stop in on a layover this year, and I'd love to see her, and she re-extended her offer to me to move to Oregon and stay with her for a while. Still thinking about it. There are those who think it would be a great adventure, and I agree, but I really do love it here, and I would love to be able to afford to move closer intown, set up a life closer to the city. Hard to say what I'll decide, but I know where my head is at now, there are distractions gone now, and the focus is on me, and my happiness. A new strength has, however temporarily, surfaced, and I have my priorities back in place.

Me, me, me, me, and the cats, of course. This is how it should be. It is never a good idea to depend on anyone else for one's happiness. People come and people go, but we still have ourselves, and we must take great care. Feels sort of like my head was askew, but now it's back on straight. This may change, and I expect that, but for now this feels wonderful and right. Thank the gods and goddesses.

The only problem I foresee now is getting to sleep tonight, as I slept virtually the entire day. Bad pattern for me, but a constant, a weekend joy.

Also, I have a new 'theme' on my Firefox browser, called 'Walnut', and it's very pleasing, a wood grain on all my 'bars', the scroll bar, and menu bars, etc. Too much fun. It's the little things, after all.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee