Saturday, Feb. 24, 2007 / 2:45 p.m.

~A Re-Visitation~

Hello Diaryland! I haven't written here in, like, forever, or at least since December of last year. And in coming back, clicking on the Members page, and then looking at the old Buddy List, and realizing how many people are still here, still here and still writing here, well, how interesting I find it. Yes, indeed.

I've moved on, but then nothing really changes, ever. Then again, on the Internet, why yes, everything changes, all the time. I still write, all over the place, but I never come here anymore. I think I even tried to get a few people to move along with me, but it turns out some people are just fine and happy right where they are and they never want to move.

Like me in my apartment. Not that I'm fine and happy and never want to move, au contraire mon ami, but still, I stay. I'd call it a "rut" more anything else, along the lines of "rut roe", or maybe even "rut row", not close to approaching "skid row", but I am digressing. I am considering staying here, again, not Diaryland, but the apartment, although I am staying at Diaryland as well, though I never pay anymore. Nope, it's a freebie. Free sites are good to come back to every so often. Let someone else's server host my old diary entries, sure, that's fine.

Besides that? Well, what's new? Um, let's see, well, I've been at my "new" job for about sixteen months, and it's changed a lot during that time. I like my office, though I share it with two other people, one of whom comes and goes a lot, so that's okay. The second person is pretty cool, keeping to herself mostly, tolerating me always, and opening up just when opening up is wanted.

The work is decent, the kind of work at which I truly excel (oooh, how mysterious!), but my eyes hurt a lot from reading on a VDT all the time. New glasses are and have been in order for some time now.

The apartment is still the apartment, though I notice it seems to be sinking a bit. It's a structural thing, and hopefully nothing will happen while I'm still living here, like actually falling through to the apartment below, though those people down there would have clearly brought the bad karma upon themselves, and notice I write "while I'm still here", because one day I won't be, this much is evident.

Not by death, but by moving, a fate almost as bad. Moving = not a good thing.

The cats? Oh, they're fine, as fine as can be, old and such, and one is worse off than the other, healthwise, but for their ages? Wow. 16 and 17, this year. Crazy.

Me? I'm fine, thanks. It feels weird to be here, on Diaryland, so I don't want to disclose too much personal information, I want to keep it to myself, any and all of it. I think the reason I left was that there were people who knew this diary was here, people of whom I was never too fond, and they read it, and/or visited it, and after a time it began to bother me, to the point that I figured they could visit, but I no longer would, and then it finally made sense just to password-protect it and leave it to blow in the wind, which it did until now.

I must go now, as I have a videotape filled with my soap to watch before tomorrow's big Oscars event. I suppose I'll have to tape "Amazing Race" just to watch, so I am preparing.

In the near future, I intend to come here more often, if for no other reason than to read some of what I wrote here, and left here, as it is my life after all, and I have a tendency to forget all about it. I realized last night that there is so very much I now remember that I had previously forgotten.

Chew on that.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee