Sunday, May. 25, 2003 / 7:05 p.m.

~Slow Motion~

It's a slow day on the planet. It's a slow day on the Interweb. I feel slow, sluggish. Or maybe it's just that I only got about 5 or 6 hours sleep and I needed more.

I ordered CDs from Amazon: Violent Femmes and the "Hair" soundtrack.

"Lost and Delirious" was on again, and that was the inspiration for the Violent Femmes.

I'm eating cabinet food. I had a tuna sandwich, tuna with olive oil, lemon juice, some mayo, capers, lemon/herb seasoning, pepper, on whole wheat. And just now some oatmeal, apples and cinnamon, plain, and maple honey butter on top.

I've pulled some old cans aside to throw away as soon as I leave the apt. I'm thinking I should at least go down and get my mail, take out the Chinese food, to the dumpster. I see it in the fridge and I'm tempted, but I know how very bad it was. I still can't believe just how bad that food was, and how highly recommended that restaurant is.

"Touch of Evil" is on, but for all its directorial masterfulness, it's a sucky film. I couldn't sit through it, had to get up and download some Webshots pics, sit here to write this. Have my oatmeal.

It got so dark a half hour ago that the outside lights came on. I kept checking clocks to make sure I knew what the real time was. I think it's going to rain, but it's only just hinted so far.

I used my exercise machine and thought I'd die. I'm so out of shape it's sad. And I stretched, or tried to, but I still have the leg with the tendon that's coiled inside, the tendon that I know needs intense therapy if not surgery. I try not to bend it the way it won't go. I just pretend it's getting better. But it's not.

All I want to do is watch movies, and check for email, journal updates, diary updates, order things online. I love online shopping. So easy. So satisfying.

The oatmeal has made me hot, I'm going back to lie down - I thought I'd nap, seeing as how I didn't get the right amount of sleep, but I can't 'nap'. So I'm just hanging out, being slow, sort of wandering from room to room, lying down, getting up. I should take a shower.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee