Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004 / 8:26 p.m.

~Bush, Baby Jesus, and etc. Amen~

Bush? Election? What Election? That was SO last week. Oh, right, um, he won, yeah? Is that what I hear?

Afraid I've been a bit disturbingly distracted. Someone called me at my job today to threaten me. Claimed to be an employee with the customer for whom we work, but alas, that was the mistake, as I do not work for the customer. Our email is not associated with them, nor our servers.

Bad mistake. This person called to threaten me and lied about who she is, and any further attempts will be blocked and the person will be prosecuted. We have phone records. My work number will be changed.

But, I suppose the boy is happy now. My failed attempts at communicating are now to cease. Game Over indeed.

So, Bush won, I hear, and we're gonna move to Jupiter. Me and my posse, if not Vancouver, maybe Toronto, we're not yet certain. Maybe we'll fly over the moon and land on another milky way, a path to the stars far far away, distant galaxies, go where no man has gone before, aboard our own Starship Enterprise.

Ah, that call today did catch me off guard, work was so crazy busy, and I did manage to eat some lunch afterward, to give me strength to finish my work, but in the long run, after a long talk with our site manager, it was a bizarre and dirty attack on me, and I let it slide.

I bought one of those tall candles at Wal Mart tonight, Wal Mart, the evil corporation that panders to the Bush lovers, and those who need stuff, for cheap, and those like to use the self checkout because it's fun to play cashier if you don't really have to, and the place where the fluorescent lights are pink, and make all white people look sunburned.

The kind of candle in the tall glass cynlinder, with the religious picture pasted to the front, the prayer on the back, in Spanish and English. So I can light it and pray to Jesus that I continue to be strong in spite of the people who would seek to harm me. For I was in fear throughout this day, calling the police and notifying everyone I could to tell them if something happens to me, this is why, and I need to be strong, move forward from this very bad place.

A boundary was crossed today, and I was threatened, but I'm okay. I have people on my side, in my corner, and actions are being taken to assure my safety.

And tonight I shall light a candle, and in my own agnostic way I shall pray to Divino Nino Jesus to guide me and look kindly upon me, to strengthen me that I might accept my hardships with patience, lead a virtuous life, be granted a happy death, and etc. amen.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee