Sunday, Jun. 06, 2004 / 8:16 p.m.

~Jaded Moviegoer Here~

Am I the only one who wanted Shrek and Fiona to stay as handsome/lovely as they'd become? Did I not have an affinity for these characters, as the ones in "Monsters, Inc.", because they were, well, ugly?

I do prefer the white stallion to the donkey, and the hunky Shrek to the ogre, and Fiona not so fat and with smaller nose, tiny waist, prettier hair, better clothes. Sue me. I'm used to seeing pretty people at the movies, on the screen. That's why we have Julia Roberts and Brad Pitt after all.

"Love Me If You Dare" was another film I saw this weekend, French, lighthearted with a bit of mischief, but lacking, severely. I want to see good movies when I go to the trouble to go out. I know they can't all be "Super Size Me", but come on already.

I'm a jaded moviegoer, I suppose.

Okay, people, come on, I was gone for nearly two whole weeks, unheard of for me. No 'welcome back', or anything? Did you miss me? Do you care? There's a guestbook and a place for notes. At least let me know you're glad to know the kidney diseased cat is better, huh? Do I have to beg for communication?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee