Saturday, Oct. 18, 2003 / 11:04 p.m.

~FIXED!!!~

Whoops, almost forgot to update again. I've been busy here on this computer. Any long time reader might remember a problem I had with this computer back in January, and how I tried to fix it, but ended up crashing the computer instead, and went back to my old 486 for about 5 months until I asked the Computer Dude at work to fix it and he did, well, he got it running, but it still had problems, wouldn't even recognize my CD ROM drive finally, and I've been using it, trying not to rock any more computer boats, but I just found a help thread at computing.net, or someplace, and I followed someone's instructions, after reading the same basic instructions elsewhere (find NoIDE key in RegEdit and delete it!), and bingo! And voila! I was trying to respond to the person who wrote the very detailed instructions, but I wasn't allowed to reply because the message was from 1999!!!

Imagine that.

Whew. Man, my cursors are animated (this was the original problem, remember?) now and everything.

And my Thrashers wasted the Blackhawks 7-2, and I considered going, but I stayed home and watched some of it on TV, ran in every time we scored, to see the replays, and watched some great forechecking, and I've tweaked this diary layout, moved some link images around (click on them, please!), added the Bush Lies sticker image (sorry it had to be next to you, Moby - hey, Moby got TWO dogs at a shelter the other day!!!), etc.

And, I washed a boatload of dishes, and cooked up some angel hair with corn, tomatoes, shiitakes, green onions and cilantro, oops, and fresh garlic, in olive oil of course, and it was orgasmic.

I'm still in my Tigger jammies, been in them all day. Never went anywhere but the porch, whereupon I gave myself a little manicure whilst enjoying the day. Beautiful Autumnal weather.

That's about it. When I rebooted and saw my corn cob cursor shuck itself I clasped my hand over my mouth (again, why do we do that?), and I was practically screaming for joy. It is so great to finally fix something that's been broken for so long. It will be the same feeling when I finally get another job, or when I finally fall in love, or when I finally win the lottery. Yes, that big. THAT big.

When I went to the 'device manager' and saw my CD ROM drive, and no yellow exclamation marks next to the IDE Controllers, well, I almost wet my jammie bottoms. Or something.

Yeah. This is great. Now what?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee