Monday, Dec. 23, 2002 / 6:50 p.m.

~I'm Cool With That, Really~

I really try not to care, but it bugs the shit out of me when someone takes me off her/his list and I can't figure out who. I know Golfwidow just did recently, and, oh, forget it, I shouldn't even name names. I have so few on my list, I take people off when they stop updating, so why should I care?? I shouldn't. It's just that I tend to look at that list, the 'people who link me' list, and when I lose people I simply wonder why, that's all. I wonder why. It's not that I wish I had some huge number of people reading this, because I don't think I do, but still....

That out of the way. I'm sliding into PMS week here, and it's good that I know about it ahead of time. Right now I'm enjoying a rather intense headache. Earlier it was bloating.

JimmyUsual invited me to lunch today, and we decided on the Chinese Buffet near my office, but I couldn't stand the idea of all that greasy goodness, so we did the Chick Fil A thing instead. Salad....mmmmmmm. Jimmy gave me a Christmas present, which is sort of unusual, not for him, well, actually I think it's the first Christmas present he has given me, so yeah, but I don't really receive presents anymore, and I don't give.

I sense a correlation.

It's spectacular though, When you ride ALONE you ride with bin Laden, by Bill Maher. And... it's a signed first edition. Cool, huh? I look forward to reading it, but so far I've skimmed, and the faux War-time posters are very irreverent and good.

Really, I'm in pain, I'm tired, I'm hungry, I think, and I need to fix something to eat. The cats need litter, but I couldn't bring myself to go shopping. They'll just have to make do with the thin layer remaining.

I'm sure whoever took me off needed to. People come and go, that's the nature of life. I'm cool with that.

Anyone notice Diaryland stats are WAY off as far as times go?? My stats say I accessed my diary from work at 5:00. FREAKED me out, because I thought it was someone else on Site, but it was me, on my 3:30 break.....

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee