Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004 / 7:23 p.m.

~Brief Notes Not the Least Interconnected~

Random tangent, please? For it is time to update.

Suicide bombers who kill only themselves? Classic karmic bitchslap. Or is it just like one of those dud firecrackers? Do people stand by, ready to scream in anguish, 'til they realize it's just the driver? Oh. Whew. Another idiot suicider. Like some "Far Side" suicider.

From Moby's 'blog':

Internets
10/20/2004 - New York City

yup, this is the man that 48% of americans think should be our president:
http://www.rumorsontheinternets.com/

-moby

That's a great fucking clip. It's hypnotic.

Next.

Work is weird. I do it well, I excel, but I hate it. So what's new? It's the people. But today I told Jane about the man who's entered my life, and I got so excited, then I felt myself fighting off infection, staving, if you will, the fever, the aches, the dry throat, and I wondered if every time I have days off and then return to work I get a bit ill. I think this is true.

I finally evened out, so much so that I don't feel much of anything right now, except tired. I must find a way not to go to bed after 1:00 a.m. on weeknights. I simply don't want the day to end. There is too much to do, too much to say, to read, to think, to watch, to create, to maintain. Life necessitates more time than this.

I've hit that place, that time. This could be nap time, I just know it. If I were a napper. I've eaten, the cats have eaten, I've read journals online, I am news savvy, I am with it and in the loop, I am sated and comfy, and though I want to continue with stretches, crunches, squats and such, I want to just lie down somewhere and drift away.

All my river analogies, which are one and the same, stem from time spent on rivers. Sitting on rocks in the middle, canoeing, rafting, hiking alongside. It's a soul-reviving place, on a healthy river.

For now? Would it kill me to go to bed before 8:00? Everything will wait, I feel assured.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee