2001-08-26 / 1:47 p.m.

~Just a few words~

Well, first, I actually had to log in to diaryland. That's weird. I keep myself logged in, it's my computer, no one uses it but me. But anyway...

I woke up with good energy today, had some pretty vivid dreams, spooned a bit with Gladys before it was time to start the day, and it was only 11:30, early for me, for a weekend.

I actually cleaned my bathroom vanity (the really wide countertop with the sink in it), something I'd been meaning to do for weeks. It looks fabulous! Everything sparkles and shines (I have doodads all over it, a collection of soap boxes, handblown glass paperweights, bottles, stuff), the mirror is clean, the sink is clean, oh joy to have a clean bathroom (did the bathtub last weekend).

It's always good to do something I've been putting off. In fact, if I just did everything I had to do when I had to do it, instead of putting it off until I couldn't stand it anymore, it wouldn't be nearly as satisfying...I don't think.

But, as I was cleaning I was thinking about stuff, of course, and all of a sudden it pops in my head that I TOTALLY FORGOT to watch "Big Brother 2" last night.

They went and fucked with the schedule last week, showing it on Tuesday and Wednesday or Monday and Tuesday or some such shit, then Thursday, which I saw, then I completely forgot about last night. I think I was online, chatting with Kat on ICQ or something. It escaped me, 100%, and I was stuck saying, Oh wow, I can't BELIEVE I forgot to watch, oh wow, etc., etc.

So I logged on to read the update on the web site and it was good, not as good as seeing it, but it was okay.

Last year I freaked when I missed an episode too. I mean, come on, you watch every single show, then miss one, and well, it's a big hairy fucking deal, you know?

Anyway. I'm okay. Good to go. Okay to go.

Oh, what the fuck have they done to CNN Headline News? Anyone? Bueller?

Really, I used to love to sit and catch up on news on that channel, watch my half hour and be ready for anything. But they've turned it into some wannabe-internet screen thing, half the screen taken up with sports headlines, news headlines, a weather map for chrissakes, and then a little quarter is for the talking head, to her/his left a summary of what he/she is talking about.

What the fuck?

Whose idea was this? They should be fired, immediately! No kidding. Money makes people so greedy, it's true. That merger of AOL with Time Warner was a death knell.

I only turned it on today to see about Aaliyah. I read the headline on my Yahoo start page and did the hand to my mouth thing, the OMIGOD, how shocking, how absolutely horrible that someone so young and beautiful and talented is dead thing.

Of course CNN Headline had no more news than Yahoo had, or Reuters actually. In fact, it was better reading it off the net instead of seeing the little talking head and the little still photo of Aaliyah, then the brief moving pic of her at some awards show or other. Crap, Ted, you never should've sold out. You lost Jane, you lost your baby, your creation, your CNN, you may still have money galore, but you are fucked!

Okay, so Jane is now born again, frequenting the black churches downtown, but wasn't she good for you? And where are you, anyway? Look what they've done to your TV megalopoly!!!

Ah.....insert a big sigh right about here.

That's it. I think I'm done now.

But wait, I was reading Hoebag9's diary last night, an entry about Google searches and I thought I'd list my own recent hits. Not to copy her, but to add to what she wrote. Enjoy!

Recently, freaks with internet access, freaks across the globe, have read my diary whilst searching for:

1. Woodstock naked
2. naked Burt Lancaster
3. bellybuttons
4. fucking on a muddy car pictures
5. changing tampons
6. Shamar Moore gay
7. pig fuck ass (okay, this one is disturbing)
8. braids caucasian
9. Dave Eggers photos
10. slaughtered animal pictures (this one is just fucked up)
11. changing vaginas (huh?)
12. wide open vaginas
13. proximity without intimacy dante hell
14. open vaginas (boring...been there, done that)
15. cunnilingus
16. my boyfriend only wants to have anal sex it hurts so much though (this one is weird)
17. hippie dippie weatherman (strangely, i'm old enough to remember this George Carlin routine)
18. nam sod recipe (to whoever searched for this and read me instead, I'm sorry)
19. joleen free photos (are you serious?)
20. sweaty boys (yeah!)
21. we made out in the back seat
22. Nelly Furtado smoking

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee