Sunday, Apr. 04, 2004 / 12:09 p.m.

~Life, Going On~

I spent most of yesterday in the Park. There happened to be a major festival taking place, but I really wasn't there for that, I wanted to be outside, amongst the trees, by the lake, lying on the grass, and I did all of that, and I walked so much I had to tighten my shoes (I need new sneaks), and I took pictures with my digital camera, and I saw a friend perform some music, and we went out to dinner after, and really, it was a very nice day.

Here:

Yes, it was a festival to honor that very tree, or all the ones just like it really, not it especially.

Another beautiful day today, the sound of wind gusts against the corner of the building, against which my bed just so happens to abut (on the inside of course) woke me, kept me from sleeping too late, then a chainsaw, I'd suppose to cut down a fallen tree, due to the wind gusts which also woke me... It's a pattern here.

And last night were gunshots. So, all in all, a lot of activity around and about. Today, more plans, but I'm not wanting to partake. Must find a way to rectify that as well.

I learned a new word yesterday: malediction. Feel free to look it up and use it in a sentence.

Oh, and it's the G cat's birthday, a whopping 13 years of life for her today. And she only looks, 10 maybe. Amazing.

La dee da, life goes on, eh?

I'm thinking 'hope' was Caroline or 'JadedJones'... or 'amolasses'??? Now that would make sense.. Either way, it was cowardly to be anonymous, and so rude I still think about it. It made its point, had its intended impact. That was someone I 'know', or someone who actually thinks she 'knows' me. A coward.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee