Thursday, May. 12, 2005 / 9:30 p.m.

~Is it Terribly 'Spensive or What?~

Ah, seems like only, what, two, three days ago? that I was unbearably hot and cranky, on account of because it was unbearably hot inside, with the air conditioning running. So it is I gave in and phoned the incompetent new assistant manager of this apartment complex and requested maintenance provided by those most incompetent of maintenance workers, and I sat today and waited for said maintenance to be performed, and a 'capacitor' or some such was replaced, and now, and now and now? It's 85 degrees in here.

Got to have respect for the efficiency of capable maintenance workers, eh? Gotta love them. Love you, Mr. Maintenance Dude. Mwah!

He's coming back tomorrow to tape up the stupid insulation over the 'unit', the indoor a/c coil and furnace thingamabob, the insulation I've been taping and taping for about two years now, since they took it off to replace all them innards.

Insane. He saw it and looked so puzzled, but kept all real quiet until I volunteered I'd tried to tape it, but it keeps coming untaped. He claims to have access to the super sticky special and very expensive tape, and good god I canNOT wait, she writes, rolling her eyes, for him to return with it tomorrow to tape it up but good. Fucker. I'm sure he'll fuck that up too.

So I get to say, "Um, 'scuse me, but do you notice it is STILL like really hot in here? Yeah, well, you see, can we put some FREON in the whatever, like I mentioned yesterday [this being today when I said, 'Hey, howzabout a shot of the freon, eh?']?????!!!!"

I can't be rude to this guy, he has a key to my apartment. Yeah, we know what that means. I mean thank god I was here this time, for the first time ever, but there may be a time in the future when he comes in when I'm not here, like per his usual, and then he has access to my underwear drawer, and my toilet and all - you know, he might pee all over the side of it or something. No, I'm not kidding. When he fixed the heater he used the toilet, and I'm sorry, but I think that's wrong. Especially if you're not even going to put the damned seat down.

There's a WOMAN living here, you idiot.

Not so cranky this time, but it's fooking hot, let's get that out of the way right now. In fact, I'd bet it's cooler outside than inside. It's probably under 80 out there, and I know it's over in here... WITH the a/c running, thank you. But then again, I kind of want it good and hot when he comes tomorrow morning, so maybe I'll just leave it blowing all night, maybe I should turn on the heater first!

Too much fun, that's what I'm having.

The message boards on Moby.com are very much fun, let me just say that. They've been entertaining me for hours now. And I need a little entertainment.

Meeting up with the ferret woman and her hub tomorrow. Heeee, the ferret woman, Weasel Lady. It's going to be hot as hell then too. Maybe we'll get a big ol' thunderstorm - we could use it to wash away the smog...

And do we think freon is exceptionally expensive or what? Why is the maintenance dude so reluctant to use the stuff??

Life is fun.

And, oh yeah, hey, this season of "Survivor"? I kind of think it sucks. Great challenges, fun to watch, but someone please end this show, permanently!

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee