2001-09-12 / 1:39 p.m.

~A Brand New Day, Part 2: The Talk~

Home for lunch now, and I feel compelled to write more.

I just read a really nice, articulate, well written, as usual for this particular d-lander, diary entry, but in it the writer mentions the people on the planes seeing that they were headed into the twin towers....well, when you're a passenger on a plane you only see out the windows, which are on the sides of the body of the plane. You don't get to see straight ahead. My guess is they knew they were flying low, duh, but they didn't know they were gonna go for the WTC towers. My guess.

Lulu is ex-Army, so why the holy fuck am I trying to talk to her today?! Because she sits across from me and we are dead slow.

UPS is not up and running for Next Day Airs and we thrive on NDAs. Very little work, very little, like sit and read or listen to Rush Limbaugh or music or......talk.

The talk now is what to do, who to kill, how to fight back.

I'm a pacifist. I've protested my government's military actions against other countries. I don't believe in war, morally or conceptually. I am not a fighter, not physically, I believe that for us to seek retribution through bombing an entire country, or even a portion of one is WRONG.

No right to that, no right at all. There isn't one, to me.

I say so to Lulu, that we need a James Bond, a real life James Bond, we have the technology, you know we do, I've always felt this, felt it with Hussein, go in and exterminate Bin Laden. We know he's a badass - and the article I just read says he had CIA training, for chrissakes!

Okay, send someone in to get him. We can do this. Yes, so he has 3,000 or more men behind him, they are BEHIND him, without him what do they do? Seek a new alpha, no doubt. So, get his number two man also.

Do not go in and strike from the air. Do not panic. Get this fucking country up and running, man, don't let this shit happen again, but the talk I'm hearing from people is just insane.

And Lulu says, "Well, they didn't show any regard for life when they did what they did" when I say we can't go killing a lot of innocent people. I say, "Oh, so an eye for an eye, huh?" and I'm always amazed when "Christians" condone war and violence. Always amazed. And she says, "I'm just saying."

Oh, okay.

So, they slaughter a small village worth of us, right? So, that means we should slaughter them back? No. Look, if it's the Taleban shrouding this guy, get them, get him, leave their people alone. Don't slaughter the innocents. Doing what they did to us, right back to them, is not justice, it's vengeance.

I don't know, I just don't know. The talk is hard to swallow. Being a pacifist in this is hard. It's hard to maintain my stand, my own stand, to feel what I feel, morally, spiritually. I know what these people are like, it's their whole lives, from the time they are little boys, they are systematically brainwashed, they are made to hate us, all we stand for, and Bin Laden wanted the WTC, that's for sure.

Oh, read up, people, use your heads, this is fascinating, but we can't act too hastily, we have to think this through, and an American James Bond would be the best thing right now. I just hope we don't go bombing Afghanistan. Oh, I hope we don't do that! We're looking at large scale war then, folks.

Oh, this is scary, do you hear what people are saying? The ignorance, the stupidity, the anger........the talk.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee