2001-09-12 / 7:05 p.m.

~This says it best...~

I've been checking out my favorite diaries, favorite diarists, to see what they've been writing about the recent events. This entry, posted today, by none other than Mr. Bobby Burgess, "perceptions" himself, seems to say it best. It has shock, humor, coping, curiosity, and an amazing take on the whole thing. Read it. I can relate, I think anyone can.

Bobby Burgess, you're an amazingly talented person.

(Addendum, 9:00 p.m., EST: I just want to sit and watch some escapist television. I just want to go to the exhibition hockey game on Saturday. Everything is being canceled, everything is replaced by constant tragedy. How much longer before we can try to be normal again? When will they resume regular network programming? When we can try to put this someplace besides right in front of us? I can't even look anymore when they show the plane head into the tower. I see it and I literally cringe, my hand goes up to cover my eyes. I've had enough. But I want comfort....I want comfort TV, but it's hard when I know this is all that's on the networks.....what's on Nick at Nite????? How are the "Big Brother" houseguests? Can we move on, at all? Will it be like this for days and days and days? I can't take tragedy 24/7.)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee