2001-11-15 / 10:22 p.m.

~The "Next" Link is Malfunctioning~

I've written to "Andrew" twice now, no, three times, once to him directly, once to "[email protected]", and then to him again. It's all the same though, three emails, no response. Nothing. Nada. Zip. "Joleen, you do not exist". Fine. Ahem....

Here's the thing, go back a few entries, a few of mine, a few of yours, most diaries will have this problem. You'll see. Okay, you're back three or four entries, click on the "next" link, or whatever it's called in that/your diary. Where does it take you? The "index.html" page, right? Right? Try it. Hold your cursor over it, no need to actually click...see it? "http://joleen.diaryland.com/index.html", right? No, not the actual "next" entry, not what happened the next day, not at all, no, today. There is no past, only today. Okay if you're one of the "be here now" kinda people. I tried to be. I even bought the book - yes, there is a book, it's written by Baba Ram Dass, and I've not read the whole thing. But it's how I like to feel, sure, it would be one of my chosen philosophies, be here, now.

No past, no future. The past is gone, the future unknowable, live for today, this very moment, be in this moment, completely, give yourself to now, for there is nothing else.

But...if I'm going back in a diary and then want to go forward, I want to click on the "next" link and be transported to the future, which is really the past. Okay? Yeah, ignore me, sure, we all know how I love to be ignored. Great. Oh, yeah, I wrote to Francine too, and I won't link to her now. No point. Francine, at diaryland.com, you know, francine.diaryland.com, type in the http yourself, the < and the > and all the rest of the stupid code. Anyway, she blows me off completely. The ONLY person who's given me any respect at all is Mr. Roadiepig himself, and I will link to him, because he is a very nice person, seemingly, as far as I know him on the internet, but he does seem sincere, genuine, caring, etc. And he listened to me, he tried it, the "next" link thing. Yeah, see, HE took me seriously.

You'll see. You will all see, I am no doofus, I know that of which I whine. It bothers me, in an insignificant way. Only because I know about it, I deal with it, I accomodate it, but I wonder if the rest of the diary readers/surfers do....that's the rub. Do THEY know about it? And why won't Andrew acknowledge me, and the problem??? Hmmmm???

Oh, go back a month or so and you won't see the problem. I'll go try it now, but it seems to just be the last month or two. Oh, you will so see what I'm talking about, all two to three of you who read this! That's excluding all the stupid Google hits I've opened myself up to when I opened my diary again. Yikes. Yeah, you will see, you will say, "Wha...?", and maybe you will write to Andrew too, and maybe he won't ignore you because he likes you. Yeah. Fucking Diaryland, why do I bother?

I'm gonna go read Moby now. I love Moby, I mean, I'm in love with Moby, I mean, I wanna have Moby's offspring. If he doesn't mind that my remaining eggs are like really old. Actually, maybe we can adopt an orphan Afghan child. Yeah, that's more like it. Or maybe we can just live together the two of us. And have some puppies. He loves puppies, and I do too. Will he like Norma and Gladys though?

Hey, thanks to Heavenlyginger for the name of the musical from which the "I Enjoy Being a Girl" song comes to us. Let's not tell her that after I wrote that entry I looked it up on the internet ("let's ask the INTERNET") and found it out before she signed my guestbook. Still, she was awfully nice, and prompt too, in letting me know. And Roadiepig was second. Thanks, kids!

Oh, and "Survivor" was good tonight. I actually almost started crying at "the most emotional tribal council ever" on the history of the show. I knew Lindsey was gonna go though - any time someone is all cocky at the beginning of the show, like Silas last week, that means they're going. Too predicatable. And why aren't they showing the latrine? Or the bathing? They look so damned clean! Come on, I want details!!! Do they think it's already been done? On the island? In the outback? This is AFRICA! It's different, I want the dirt, the skinny, what's it REALLY like? Come on!!!

Okay, I've got to go watch "CSI" on tape - I was watching "Temptation Island 2" - now THAT's a good show!!!!! Whoo yeah!

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee