Monday, Dec. 22, 2008 / 3:46 a.m.

~Yeah, Hi, Hello!~

Dear Diaryland,

Hi, how are you? I am fine.

It's late, or really early, depending on how you view time. Or your time zone, I suppose. "Breaking Away" is on the TV, and the laptop is on my lap. I've been doing some Interweb research, this time on puffy eyes, and hypothyroidism, and uh oh, now this post may come up in the search results!, but that's okay, I guess. Okay, you searchers, here is what I found out... puffy eyes may or may not be a symptom.

Meaning, puffy eyes can be symptomatic of so very many ailments, from allergies to kidney disease, to plain old heredity and old age. True that.

What perplexes me is that I really only have two or three symptoms of hypothyroidism, and this is why it is so difficult for me to accept this as a diagnosis. How can I have it when I don't have the major symptoms? And, if I really had thyroiditis, perhaps many years ago, why am I not developing even more symptoms?

Uh oh, scene in "Breaking Away" where Dennis Quaid has hit his head on a rock whilst swimming in the rock quarry... such a beautiful quarry too. It's been so long since I saw this film... does he die now?

I'm on day two, now three, seeing as it's so very late, or early, depending, of a very long holiday break. I don't think I have ever in my life had this much time away from an active job (the total time I will have, that is, some sixteen days). There was the 5.5 month layoff, before I found another job, that is, but that was not time off from an active job. Going back will be painful, this much is true.

So... in short, the puffy eyes? Symptomatic of change in weather, humidity, slight allergies, PMS, water retention, and heredity. It's what is on the inside that counts anyway, right? Anyway?

Okay, Diaryland, just thought I'd drop in, you know, because I was thinking about stuff I've written online, and archives, and read a bit of what I wrote back in 2002, over at LJ, which is where I went when I left here, and I like that I have places to read what I've written, places where I can go to look back. Some of it is really nice to read, and some is painful, of course (the Norma stuff is so bittersweet - when it's about her being sick, I cringe, and feel guilty all over again - shoulda coulda woulda wish I may, wish I might...), but overall, wow, you know?

What will happen to all of it when I die? How long do you think the Interweb will be around? Will it ever go anywhere? Will all of our blogs, all of our diaries, all of our journals, remain online in perpetuity? How long is in perpetuity anyway?

Anyway?

Maybe this post should be called "Anyway?"

Happy Hanukkah too.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee