Sunday, Nov. 12, 2006 / 1:34 a.m.

~It's Not What's Missing~

Right now my online experience is lacking. I've had a Native American man lecture me on the necessity of exterminating "some" lives, animal and human. I've had someone tell me that disabling the comments feature on my LiveJournal blog is "infuriating" to he who wants to comment when he damned well wants to, and overall there is not what I'm looking for when I'm looking for it. Interaction is lacking at the appropriate time, as per usual.

The only good thing that happened today was totally unexpected and strange, as a lot of good things can be - someone called the police about my downstairs neighbor's insanely loud music, so I didn't have to. And just when I was wondering if it is okay to use the protectors of society for that purpose. Is that the proper procedure when the bass is making all of your belongings sort of bounce in place? Calling the police and saying, "Hey, excuse me, but it's after 11:00 p.m., and my neighbor is playing some really horrid rap music with the bass cranked to 110, and I feel like I might kill someone if it doesn't STOP, soon, so could you come on over and, well, do something about it, eh?"?? Is that what one does?

It was done, for me, and while it made me happy, it worries me still. Who called? And since when do I have neighbors who care? Most of my neighbors are super loud. And, how long before the music starts back up again?

Eh, really, I have no idea why I'm writing here, except that I know that no one will hassle me here about the ability or disability to leave a comment on whatever drivel I'm publishing. It is really not that important, so what could anyone possibly have to say about it?

I am disgruntled. Lacking. Something is decidedly missing, right now, and it's not a plethora of comments from virtual strangers. That, I know, is really not it.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee