Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003 / 1:33 p.m.

~Now, In Brief~

CBS and the White House are at odds over the interview set to air tonight (dammit, why can't Saddam and George debate?, that would be SO cool!). THE interview. How in hell did Dan score an interview with Saddam? And despite everything, really, and anything, everything and anything both, Dan is comfort news. Dan Rather, to me, is like a well worn pair of flannel pants. I want to slip him on, one leg at a time, and feel the softness of him against my ass.

No, wait, that doesn't sound right.

Dan Rather is a reminder of my past. My two to three years spent living with my father after my mother died. When Pop and I would say to one another, "Hurry up, Uncle Dan is on!".

I must watch this thing tonight, but it can't be as good as the recent spoofs on Letterman, the funny accented voice they have portraying the interpreter interpreting Saddam saying things about how he wants to bone Leslie Stahl.... what was he saying last night? Durr, can't remember.

It's cold again. It's raining. Lunch is almost over, I have to drive back to work, sit in my cube (or as our latest, very new 'new girl', no, not Brandy formerly known as 'the new girl', says, 'booth'), and read my EW. Which is really great, as I'm about 6 issues behind, and you know I have to read each one cover to cover.

Everything feels dry. Lips, hands. Skin all over. I've turned the heater back on, after days of no need. I want to cut my nails, again they are too long. Which gene signals to them to keep growing? They could stop, please, it would make life easier.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee