Saturday, Jun. 02, 2007 / 9:28 p.m.

~Saturday, June 2nd, 2007~

I just read a few old entries in this diary, and enjoyed them so much I figured I'd create a new one, and keep up the project. My little diary project. Hello dear diary, how are you? I am fine.

Truthfully? I'm a bit crampy, still menstruating after all these years, some thirty-five years in fact. Isn't that amazing?

My cat Norma is sort of sick again, what with her Inflammatory Bowel Disease and her pesky Chronic Renal Failure, and such. We'll get it straightened out, but for now we're backtracking to that time a few years ago when she confusedly loosed her bowels in every corner of this apartment.

Ah, the apartment. It and I, and the girls, we have a symbiotic relationship. We are interdependent, and codependent, and this is a dangerous combination.

Speaking of danger, the state is in a drought, and hopes of rain have been squelched by no hope at all. We gradually oozed from the season of pollen to the season of smoky wildfires, and soon will enter the season of hot and summery smog.

I am looking for a new job, something environmental, or social activist-like, or animal rights-ish, or something with some meaning attached, nearly anything at all, as long as it pays at least $35,000/year. I figure that's not too much to ask.

I played the Mega Millions game last night, but unlike three people who won $250,000 each, and many more who now have an extra $10,000 in their pockets, I won not a thing. Majorly disappointing, but I suppose I'll survive.

Not that this little entry is as good as some I've come across here (did I actually write this whole thing?), but it's a start. I come and I go from here lately, when it once meant so much more than that, but it suits me fine that it's all still here. Rather comforting, I suppose.

I think a lot has changed, and everything has stayed the same, and still, when I check stats to see that a certain someone has read page after page, instead of contacting me directly, well, I lock it all up tight. That option suits me as well.

For now, that is all.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee