Sunday, Jun. 11, 2006 / 1:55 p.m.

~In Place of Googling My Life~

Dude! I swear, I forget this diary is here! It's really hard to believe I put so much on this site, but I was just trying to remember when I got my last tattoo, and I wasn't finding anything in my LiveJournal journal, and I knew that going through my paper journals would be impossible, well, okay, not impossible, but the whole day would be shot, and then I found the pictures I took, on my hard drive, and the date, and then I said hey, no, HEY!, I can look through my Diaryland archives, and I did, and yeah, October of '02, that's when it was.

Gah, time is flying, seriously. And this new century, the 'aughts' of the early part especially, and maybe just time in general, is throwing me off my game. I mean, what happened in '01?, well, 9/11, duh, but without that milestone used to measure, to gauge, I could remember nothing. I remember events, but I could not tell you when they happened. My whole life is like that, mostly. I wonder why - what am I missing? What date/time gene is lacking here?

Here it is, I wrote about it on October 20, 2002, and it had happened the day before, so I can find these things out, my last tattoo was inked on October 19, 2002. Now I might remember, I just might.

And clearly, I need more ink.

It's nice this diary is still here - I was going to delete it all after I uploaded it all to my hard drive, or is that downloaded?, but I did not, and I can use it for research, since I can't yet Google my life. One day I hope to be able to, Google my life, that is. Wouldn't that be the coolest thing in the whole wide world?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee