2001-07-28 / 10:13 p.m.

~"Changing Tampons"~

I was just going to write a little entry about Gladys, and how I was telling her that the only reason she has a tail in the first place is surely so I can pull on it. I mean, what other purpose does it serve but to entertain me? It is so expressive, her tail, so upright when she's happy, but with this little crook at the top, like a little bit of punctuation, a little, "MeoW!" kind of thing.

Yeah, so I was kinda pulling on it, not hard, no, I wouldn't do that, after all would I want MY tail pulled? Oh no, I'm a Golden Rule fanatic. I would not want my tail pulled hard, but jeez, if I had a tail I wouldn't need to pull on Gladys', now would I?

We're not even going to get into the joys of pulling on Norma's big bushy fluffy tail. Oh no.

But, I'm thinking about getting offline, too much typing for one day, time to be a couch potato, flip around, watch "Iron Chef" or a movie, or something - "Lenny" is on Sundance right now, maybe watch a little of that. Have some of this new Ben and Jerry's ice cream I bought, something to do with blueberry, and strawberry and white fudge?

Right, but I had to check my site stats real quick, for the hell of it, to see if any of the recent promotion has gotten me any visitors, and there is a Google search, for, of all things.............."Changing Tampons".

Hah! This is funny.

Was someone really interested? Was it a woman looking for info, genuinely concerned?

Or was it some teenage boy wanting photos? Oh, he would have entered "changing tampons photos", right?

Probably someone looking for info on frequency, the prevention of TSS, Toxic Shock Syndrome, or something, or, er, I don't want to imagine.

But, BUT, this search, of course lead to one of my entries. Of course. This one, Summer Solstice/Code Orange Day. Too funny. Funnier still is that the person actually clicked on the link to my diary, as if the info there would be helpful. Crazy, fucking Google. Crazy.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee