Saturday, Jun. 20, 2009 / 2:45 p.m.

~Just When You Thought I Never Would Write About Moby Again~

Today I awoke thinking about Moby, no idea why. Must have been a dream or something, something must have triggered it, but I wanted to find that picture Stephanie, or was it Dawn?, took of me that night we three met him after his Atlanta show. And I did, and I scanned it, though Steph had scanned it for me back then, emailed it before sending the paper copy to me in the mail.

Moby inspired me in so many ways, but mostly he inspired me to become a vegetarian, and now a vegan. I never thought I could do it, always thought it would be impossibly difficult, but admired him for his commitment, and wanted to share it.

He has a new album about to be released at the end this month, oh, available for pre-order on Amazon, naturally, and available for a complete listen on NPR's web site (not bothering to link, you can find it if you like). I'm not sure I'll buy it, and that's nothing unusual, I'm never sure with him, and I did hear it on the NPR site, but it's a bit bleak, sort of beautiful, but bleak.

Still, my day started with him, and I had to find out exactly how long ago it was I first met him, and came across this post right here (click), and yeah, I had it bad for the guy, huh? So long ago. I have mellowed, that's for sure, but I still dig his writing, still read him (on MySpace now), and still listen to what he creates out of his bedroom. He hasn't changed much, but I think like me, he's mellowed too.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee